Lime Chicken and Mushroom Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Very good and fast-I had dinner on the table in less than 30 minutes. I added about 4 cloves chopped garlic to the oil when sauteing the chicken and seasoned the chunks with a little cajun seasoning and salt and pepper. When I saw there wasn't going to be much sauce for the pasta when the veggies were just about done, I removed all and kept it warm, added 1 can of chicken broth, about 1/2 cup white wine with the lime juice and let that reduce a little. Put chicken and veggies back in and topped with cilantro. Oh-I also added a few pickeled jalapenos with the bell pepper as we like things very spicy. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This was really good. I did saute the chicken with some minced garlic, omited the cilanto, did the juice of just one lime and added fresh grated parmesan cheese. My husband loved it, I will defiately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
this was sour. i think if this was a cream sauce w/lime it would be better. on occasion i will make this...not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
Usually I only try recipes that have lots of great reviews, but I decided to try this one because the ingredients sounded good. Boy am I glad I did! It's fast, easy and has a wonderful bright flavor. Husband loved it as well. My additions....one jalepeno, chopped, two garlic cloves chopped, and a little parm cheese at the end. And I also dusted the chicken with a little cayenne before cooking. Obviously we like things spicy! Try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Great recipe for company! Tasty and colorful too. The second time I tried it I broiled the chicken separately before cutting it up, and added more olive oil when mixing with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Be careful with lime juice. "Juice of two limes" is not specific enough; should indicate a measurement. Mine was far too tart; the sauce is watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
Very easy to make and fast! My baby daughter & husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
Very good and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This recipe is very quick and delicious. Makes a wonderful dish to serve for company in a minimal amount of time. If you place your cilantro in a glass and cut it with scissors, children can help in preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States