Lime Chicken and Mushroom Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Quick and tasty. I did saute with garlic as so many reviewers had suggested. I also seasoned the chicken with some chipotle pepper seasoning blend that I really wasn't sure what else to do with. I did serve over pasta, but I would skip that if I made this again - the pasta just soaked up the liquid and diluted the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I thought this was great! Nice and tangy with the lime juice and cilantro. I added a little parmesan cheese on each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I read the other suggestions and sauted the chicken in garlic and sprinkled with some cayenne pepper. I also used only one lime and added some chicken stock to make more sauce. Overall it still tasted extremely plain. I would definitely suggest using at least 1 1/2 limes to start and really kick it up with the cayenne to anyone making this recipe. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I, too, felt more sauce and zing were needed in this recipe, so I added 2-3 cloves chopped garlic with the vegetables, 1 cup chicken broth and half a cup of Half-n-Half for the sauce, and 2 tsp (could have used more) green chili paste to make it more of a Thai flavored dish. It was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was just ok to me. i love lime but this had way too much lime. Next time I will only use one lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Dressing is very light. Not quite satisfying enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I usually love pasta. This dish sounds wonderful but it was really a let down. I felt that it did not have enough taste at all. It was very ordinary. I was not satisfied with this choice at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
So easy! Dinner was ready in a matter of minutes. Buy all of your produce at a local produce market for a better taste and serve with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
I also cooked the chicken with some garlic and added some parmesan cheese at the end. It helps take away some of the tartness. Too much lime juice used, but other than that my husband and I loved it! Will make again with some revisions. Also good when tomato and basil sauce is added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
There did not seem to be enough sauce for the pasta. It was too dry a recipe. The cilantro was a nice touch, but too light a flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States