Lime Chicken and Mushroom Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Great! I heated up the oil and added some minced garlic (2 cloves) while cutting up some thawed chicken and the peppers. I then added the chicken, peppers, baby bella mushrooms, added some diced onion, and seasoned it with cajun seasoning and garlic powder. Instead of fresh limes, I used lime juice and added a little because I was afraid I might add too much and make it to tart if I did 2 limes. After reading a lot of reviews that there wasn't much sauce and it was too bland, I added a can and a half of cream of chicken soup and a little bit of chicken broth to the mixture and let it cook for a bit, then cooked the noodles and it was done. My family loved it and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Really great! Instead of yellow bell pepper, I added diced (frozen) onion, a few grinds of cracked pepper and a bit of garlic powder. Was light but filling. Could use a bit of broth, was slightly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I found this to be a bit bland. I did make a sauce based on other reviews. I used chicken broth, white wine and the lime juice and let it simmer down a while. It never really thickened so I tried adding a slurry of cornstarch/water. My kids seemed to like it ok, mostly because it was served over pasta :) I think it could be tweaked to add more flavor but I think a creamier sauce would be better. Also, I did add about a teaspoon of minced garlic when I was cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
With the exception that I added about 1/2 a teaspoon of minced garlic to the saute`d chicken, I followed the directions exactly. This was fresh and delicious and super easy... got it done in 20 minutes!!! Mmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is an okay dish but I agree with the others that if made as written it would be a bit bland. It definitely needs some tweaking in my opinion. I ended up adding some white wine and garlic. This recipe is fast and easy and has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Too bland. I wish I read all the reviews before making. May try it again using some of the suggestions here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
nice, but a bit bland for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Loved this! I make it in a flash by cutting up the boneless chicken with scissors over the hot oil, then adding the veggies, including a generous amount (about 1/3 cup) of jarred minced garlic. I used bottled lime juice and presliced mushrooms. I used some ideas from another recipe on this site, Chicken Supreme II, and added cream of chicken soup and a little white wine to the skillet when the chicken was cooked. You could also just use some chicken broth, wine, and a cornstarch slurry. Wow, serving this over whole wheat penne pasta, it's delicious and done in the time it takes to boil the pasta! Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I really liked this. I did stray from the recipe slightly in that I used rotisserie chicken, and a little chicken broth and butter made more of a sauce to coat the pasta. Garnished with sour cream, this tasted like chicken fajitas with pasta instead of tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was just an OK recipe. Not bad, just not my style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wsucoug_girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States