Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was so quick and easy to make perfect for a week night dinner! Few changes i made were. Browned my chicken and added all fresh herbs, and also made fresh salsa in my mini chopper. Simple salsa 1 lg tomato, 1 slice of a whole onion chopped ( i used purple), sm jalpano seeded, 1 tlbs chopped fresh clintro, 1/2tsp. garlic powder, salt and pepper to taste. I served it up with some refried bean on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Absolutely awesome! As per the other reviewers, I swapped the oregano for cilantro. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I've been making these for a few years now and never got around to writing a review. These are great! Wonderful bright flavor. What a way to liven up some boring chicken. Hubby loves them too! This a recipe you should at least try...chances are, you will love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie stamps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I had seen this recipe recommended quite a few times and was really expecting to be wowed. I don't get all of the ingredients in this, yet it is kind of bland. Also, even though I cooked the chicken a little less than suggested it was still super dry. This was just missing something. I followed the recipe otherwise exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is ridiculously delicious! Don"t change a thing, I wish I would have discovered these a lot sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Amazing recipe! So good to break away from the "normal" chicken tacos and try something new! We had them twice already! I added cilantro and sour cream for a topping and used corn tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I enjoyed this more than I thought I would. It's an interesting but good mixture of flavors - citrusy and tangy. Per other reviews (and my own tastes) I used the juice of 1 whole lime, used a whole yellow onion instead of green onion, and omitted the oregano. I added a pinch of cayenne for heat. A quick and tasty dinner - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These were really good! The only reason that I didn't give it a 5 is because of the instructions on the recipe. The chicken really should be marinated over night, it'll add so much more flavor to the chicken AND the instructions say to cook the cubed chicken for 20 minutes..... that's WAY too long. Those that know about cooking would know not to cook it for that long. Never-the-less, I made the recipe as was written (except for the cooking time). The marinade would be fantastic for a light fish as well. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The chicken was too sour for me, and I ended up adding some taco seasoning to give it more flavor. I used white wine vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, so maybe that's why it did not turn out that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States