Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
liked, didn't love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Triumph327
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Good recipe. I added cilantro as another reviewer recommended and it was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danny
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Simple. I substituted chicken with a white fish, and added purple cabbage for color! Tastes beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe. Substituted cilantro for oregano. Tripled the sauce, added tequila, and marinated the chicken in half over night and then discarded marinade. Cooked chicken through and then added rest of sauce, cooking for 10 minutes longer. Squirted extra lime on the finished taco to give it a strong citrus flavor. Omitted the salsa and added sour cream. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
After reading most of the reviews, so many people said they thought oregano was a poor fit for this dish. The reason for that is that there are 2 types of oregano: Italian (regular) and Mexican. Generally, unless your oregano is labeled Mexican or you bought it at a Mexican store, it is not. The flavor is very different and would probably taste good here. That being said, cilantro and cumin would be equally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is SO easy to make! My picky kids love it so much they have 2nds and 3rds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious!!!! I was concerned while making these that they might be bland, but I was pleasantly mistaken. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and loved it. This is super simple and adds a wonderful flavor to the chicken. I bet it would be great as a marinade for grilled chicken breasts as well. Super easy and flavorful. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Overall this was a hit. I made a few substitutions based on what I had on hand (used leftover poached shredded chicken; white wine vinegar instead of red; yellow onions instead of green). My husband and one of my 5-year-olds loved it; my other 5-year-old and myself liked it. If I make it again, I will use cumin instead of the oregano and might add cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe wasn't nearly as flavorful as I would have liked. The amount of reduction that they recommended adding didn't seem sufficient. I would try adding twice as much next time and also would add more lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emu123

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is super yummy!!and it was so easy to make. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States