Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Divine.Simple to make since I had all the ingredients on hand. Used corn tortillas instead of flour ones. Used fresh garden tomatoes instead of salsa. I made half the recipe which my husband and I devoured. Toasted the corn tortilla in the toaster, better than using an extra pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Excellent! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
i used fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made this with only one change-- the oregano ( I also used the chicken from Costco that was deboned from the rotisserie chickens. I just put the ingredients in a pan, brought it to a boil, then added the pre-cooked chicken. Then I turned off the heat and let it sweat for about 5-10 minutes while I prepared the tortillas in a cast iron skillet. I put the cheese on the tortilla to let it melt, and then added the chicken. To be honest, it didn't need all the fluff. it was perfect with just the meat and cheese. But my kids added the tomatoes, chopped romaine lettuce, cilantro (yes more cilantro.....fresh on top of the cooked cilantro with the chicken), and parmesan cheese ( we added about a tablespoon of fresh grated parmesan cheese sprinkled on top of a grated Mexican grated cheeses). no sour cream or salsa needed---it was that good!!! ) --I added fresh cilantro instead of the oregano when I cooked the chicken and fresh cilantro, in the end on top of the tacos ( about 2 tablespoons). Other than that, I made it according to the orginal directions. My family said "this was a taco comparable to the taco truck!! Best chicken taco you have made so far mom!" Thank you for the recipe. I will be making it again on Friday for my kids' friends (in 2 days). It was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Delicious and tastes so fresh. I added sour cream and it was perfect ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious but missing a little spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I loved it, BUT I followed the advice of another reviewer and used cilantro instead of oregano and added tequila to the marinade. I also made two batches of marinade. The first batch I used to bake my chicken breasts in the oven. I made the second batch on the stovetop. Once the chicken was cooked I shredded it and then heated it in the marinade on the stove. The hubby and the kid loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Delicious! The directions are kind of terrible (20 minutes to sauteé chicken cubes?) but if you use common sense you can figure out the right way to put the ingredients together. I cooked the chicken just until no longer pink then added the other ingredients. I cooked it down for about 6 minutes more, stirring regularly. Delicious! Much more delicate flavor than "taco seasoning" will give you. It allows you to really have veggies and condiments accentuate the flavors instead of competing against them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
My roommate and I are self proclaimed taco extraordinaires. I was a little skeptical about the simplicity of the seasoning (and the red wine vinegar) , but I must say, these tacos were amazing. I added extra lime juice to the pan while cooking. Added avocado to the toppings. Paired with black beans, these were a HIT. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Toney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walkertown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Only changed...Grilled chicken breasts on grated cast iron skillet before cubing breasts.. then added ingredients as per recipe.. excellent flavor.. and we (and kids) are very picky when it comes to our soft tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States