Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Easy, delicious, love it. I'm not big on oregano in my Mexican food, so I just went with half suggested measurement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandrea Broussard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I really like this recipe. Its light, and it has a unique taste to it in case you're bored of regular tacos. All of the family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I added a teaspoon of cumin and a half teaspoon of chili powder to the spice mix for the chicken. I did not try this myself but the husband and kids said they were good. I served them with mexican rice and homemade refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
everyone in my house loved these, even kids. i did double the sauce though it needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was so quick and easy to make perfect for a week night dinner! Few changes i made were. Browned my chicken and added all fresh herbs, and also made fresh salsa in my mini chopper. Simple salsa 1 lg tomato, 1 slice of a whole onion chopped ( i used purple), sm jalpano seeded, 1 tlbs chopped fresh clintro, 1/2tsp. garlic powder, salt and pepper to taste. I served it up with some refried bean on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Absolutely awesome! As per the other reviewers, I swapped the oregano for cilantro. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I've been making these for a few years now and never got around to writing a review. These are great! Wonderful bright flavor. What a way to liven up some boring chicken. Hubby loves them too! This a recipe you should at least try...chances are, you will love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie stamps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I had seen this recipe recommended quite a few times and was really expecting to be wowed. I don't get all of the ingredients in this, yet it is kind of bland. Also, even though I cooked the chicken a little less than suggested it was still super dry. This was just missing something. I followed the recipe otherwise exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States