Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I used this recipe to give flavor to some chicken I wanted to use in chicken fajitas. I had already baked the chicken, so I just mixed all the ingredients for the sauce in a saute pan, added the chicken (cut into small slices), and let it simmer for about 15 minutes. The flavor is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Shambach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Not sure why anyone would give this less then five stars . I make something different every Sunday for the guys for the football games and this is the first time they cleaned it up before half time . The only thing i did different was add some fresh cilantro this dish was awesome will do it again next sunday by request . thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
this was really good and I will absolutley make it again. Flavor was fresh, the lime and vinegar worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I personally think it would be better without the red wine vinegar, as it adds too much of a bitter taste. Otherwise the recipe was easy and terrific. Will definitely make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This has become a staple in our house! We serve it with the black bean vegetable soup that we found on allrecipes, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
absolutely loved this recipe, I added some avocado then made some veganaise with lemon for a sour cream alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is one of our favorite summer dishes, as this chicken is wonderful on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennerdell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Excellent tacos !! I will make a little more liquid next time and I used corn tortillas buy excellent flavor and easy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I loved this recipe! It's so different from the usual tacos we make. I might have added more lime juice. I'm not sure why some reviewers thought it was bland. It turned out very tangy for us. I didn't pack on the Mexican condiments like I usually do. Just a little sour cream, pico de gallo and a few shreds of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Wonderful and super easy! I always add a bit more lime for a stronger flavor. Delicious and healthy when I cut out the oil, go light on the cheese, and use whole wheat tortillas and extra veggies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rikkirogersdesign

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallace, Idaho, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States