Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is SO easy to make! My picky kids love it so much they have 2nds and 3rds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious!!!! I was concerned while making these that they might be bland, but I was pleasantly mistaken. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and loved it. This is super simple and adds a wonderful flavor to the chicken. I bet it would be great as a marinade for grilled chicken breasts as well. Super easy and flavorful. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Overall this was a hit. I made a few substitutions based on what I had on hand (used leftover poached shredded chicken; white wine vinegar instead of red; yellow onions instead of green). My husband and one of my 5-year-olds loved it; my other 5-year-old and myself liked it. If I make it again, I will use cumin instead of the oregano and might add cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe wasn't nearly as flavorful as I would have liked. The amount of reduction that they recommended adding didn't seem sufficient. I would try adding twice as much next time and also would add more lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emu123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is super yummy!!and it was so easy to make. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was a good sauce, which we doubled and used fresh cilantro. We will use it again, but find a way to add a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These were decent. I liked the lime flavor but they were dry because they didn't need to cook that long. I also added 1/2 tsp of cumin and some cilantro and omitted the oregano as per other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I have made this recipe for my family and for guests and it is always a huge hit! I make the following modifications: use 1 whole lime instead of a half, 1 tsp salt, and put all ingredients in the crock pot and shred chicken when cooked. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
too far from tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickpea2009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I simplified (again)! I had leftover roasted chicken and I just reheated it with the flavorings the recipe called for. The flavors were totally scrumptious! I added cilantro to the mix but didn't change much else. My children adored this and put it on the same rating as my homemade nachos, which is a HUGE compliment around here. I would love to use the chicken filling for other things too sometime. Such as nachos or perhaps chicken enchilada, tossed with pasta... endless possibilities. Very versatile and It was THAT good! Make again? Mmmmhhhmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States