Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
The whole family loved it. No leftovers. I did double the sauce as many reviewers suggested. Some suggested cilantro and no oregano, but I stuck with oregano and they loved it. I put sour cream on my tacos. Very good. for a family of 4, I will actually make more next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
The chicken was delicious. After the first taco, we ended up just eating the chicken plain right out of the serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
liked, didn't love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Triumph327
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Good recipe. I added cilantro as another reviewer recommended and it was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danny
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Simple. I substituted chicken with a white fish, and added purple cabbage for color! Tastes beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe. Substituted cilantro for oregano. Tripled the sauce, added tequila, and marinated the chicken in half over night and then discarded marinade. Cooked chicken through and then added rest of sauce, cooking for 10 minutes longer. Squirted extra lime on the finished taco to give it a strong citrus flavor. Omitted the salsa and added sour cream. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
After reading most of the reviews, so many people said they thought oregano was a poor fit for this dish. The reason for that is that there are 2 types of oregano: Italian (regular) and Mexican. Generally, unless your oregano is labeled Mexican or you bought it at a Mexican store, it is not. The flavor is very different and would probably taste good here. That being said, cilantro and cumin would be equally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is SO easy to make! My picky kids love it so much they have 2nds and 3rds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious!!!! I was concerned while making these that they might be bland, but I was pleasantly mistaken. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and loved it. This is super simple and adds a wonderful flavor to the chicken. I bet it would be great as a marinade for grilled chicken breasts as well. Super easy and flavorful. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Overall this was a hit. I made a few substitutions based on what I had on hand (used leftover poached shredded chicken; white wine vinegar instead of red; yellow onions instead of green). My husband and one of my 5-year-olds loved it; my other 5-year-old and myself liked it. If I make it again, I will use cumin instead of the oregano and might add cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States