Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2001
The chicken in this recipe has a great flavor. I used the whole lime instead of half for more zest! I will use this recipe for great tasting chicken anyday, with or without the tortillas. Try in a salad, it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This was REALLY good! The seasoning mix was wonderful, and it was a great cooking technique to saute the chicken in a saucepan so the moisture doesn't evaporate and dry it out (like it would in a skillet)...Plus, you don't have to use any oil to brown it. Thus saving your fat & calories for sour cream and avacado! I used a whole lime for extra kick, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
So quick (but tasty)it feels like cheating to call it a "recipe". I used the pre-cooked, diced chicken tenderloins you can buy at the store. That eliminates half of step one. The spiciness is based more on the salsa you select not on the other ingredients added to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
I was a little hesitant about trying this recipe, it's different from the normal old taco with chili powder, I wasn't sure my children would try it, but it was a huge hit. Only two of the eight didn't agree that these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
This recipe is so good and so easy. I make it a lot. I usually make it with Mexican rice as a side dish. Also goes well with a recipe on this site called "Corn Salad II." I made this for relatives and had a lot of chicken left over so for supper the next night I reheated the chicken and added white wine, cream, and romano cheese. I served it over pasta and it was phenomenal. My new favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
This recipe was delicious, and I served it with homemade spanish rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
This is a restaurant-quality recipe that's quick and easy. This is a great way to use up leftover chicken--I used leftover rotisserie chicken and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Chicken in this recipe has great flavor. We ate them more like fajitas than tacos with sauteed onions and peppers. Even my 2 picky eaters gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
Delicious meal though lost some of the unique flavor to the tortilla. Used flatbread which was not as over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This is an excellent recipe. (easy,quick,very tasteful)-along with refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States