Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
These were EXCELLENT! My husband raved about them. The only changes I made were that I initially cooked the chicken for only 10 minutes instead of the 20 in the recipe (20 seemed too long) and I used the juice of a whole lime because I love lime. Also, I just warmed the soft tortillas in the microwave to save time. It was delicious. I'll be making these A LOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
This is a very good recipe. I will make this one again for sure. Simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
Although I changed the recipe a bit, it's a great place to start! I used turkey, reduced the amount to 1lb and sauted the turkey in a small amount of olive oil with fresh ground pepper. I reduced the cooking time to 5-7minutes until cooked through.I also added a 1/4 cup of cilantro and extra lime juice. Wrap your tortillas in foil and put them in the oven at 200 degrees and they will be ready at the same time as the filling. thanks for a new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
It was a great flavor to add to Chicken Tacos. I also made rice with lime juice, cilantro and salt to throw in to make a burrito and it was a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
The tacos had a good flavor. Easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
I prepared these taco's for Cinco de Mayo. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
The chicken in this recipe has a great flavor. I used the whole lime instead of half for more zest! I will use this recipe for great tasting chicken anyday, with or without the tortillas. Try in a salad, it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This was REALLY good! The seasoning mix was wonderful, and it was a great cooking technique to saute the chicken in a saucepan so the moisture doesn't evaporate and dry it out (like it would in a skillet)...Plus, you don't have to use any oil to brown it. Thus saving your fat & calories for sour cream and avacado! I used a whole lime for extra kick, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
So quick (but tasty)it feels like cheating to call it a "recipe". I used the pre-cooked, diced chicken tenderloins you can buy at the store. That eliminates half of step one. The spiciness is based more on the salsa you select not on the other ingredients added to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
I was a little hesitant about trying this recipe, it's different from the normal old taco with chili powder, I wasn't sure my children would try it, but it was a huge hit. Only two of the eight didn't agree that these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States