Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I would call it good but not great. We eat a lot of tacos so we have high standards. I did substitute cilantro as suggested and I appreciated the speed with which I could get this on the table on weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
It was for sure good, but didnt blow my mind or anything. I double the ingredients and the chicken went quickly. I would still male it again. I also put corn and brown rice into the tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Very good. Easy to make and I used oregano instead of the cilantro like others had said, it still turned out really good. I'll be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FosterErinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Very good---a great change from beef tacos. Didn't have Oregano and it was fine without it. The lime really added a zing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this tonight, I substituted celantro for oregano, and they were awesom. My friends at work thought thought they were awesom also. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great and easy dish! Fresh heathy tacos. I used a rotisserie chicken, shredded and then reheated it with everything. So fast...I did add more lime and cilantro. I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These tacos were very delicious. However, I did not add the full tablespoon of salt the recipe called for which would have been way too much. I also added another tablespoon of sugar and a little more lemon. And the chicken did not take 20 minutes to cook. These minor adjustments made for a fabulous Cinquo de Mayo dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Rather than cube the chicken I chunked it in various sized pieces. Marinated it in 1/3 of the marinade. Cooked the chicken, added the marinade and instead of soft taco's I made two large open-faced quesadilla's and melted the cheese on top, than topped with lettuce and tomato and avocado! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My family and neighbors love this recipe. I am actually cooking it right now for a pot puck at my husbands command (military). There are a few things I change up, and only because I originally did not have the exact ingredients this called for, but I now make it at least twice a month for Taco Tuesday. Here's my substitutions: First! Let me just say, I NEVER ADD SALT. Its bad for your blood pressure. And this turns out just fine. Its the whole reason I don't purchase packaged seasonings. Second, a teaspoon of sugar will not make you diabetic, but it will enhance the flavors in this dish. Next, I use White Cooking Wine (to taste - at least 1/4 c), then about two table spoons of Balsamic Vinegar. Last, i top this delicious taco off with a sour cream sauce that has become synonymous with these Lime Chicken Tacos. The ingredients are as follows (combine all, chill and serve): 1 c sour cream. 1/2 bunch fresh spinach chopped, 1 tbsp Lemon. 1 lime juiced (or 3 tbsp/to taste), and a pinch of sugar (optional). This makes the taco in my opinion. Top with a fresh garden salsa and you have a crowd pleaser that is far from your traditional beef packet taco's. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Only change was to use cilantro instead of oregano. I think I prefer traditional tacos - not the fault of the recipe it's just a personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States