Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I plan on making this recipe again! Per others' reviews, I used yellow onions instead of green onions, which I enjoyed. I also used a whole lime. I chopped the cubes small or made thin slices so that it would cook quicker. Therefore, I started by sautéing in onions, then pretty much just added everything else. Other than cutting up the toppings, it is a quick, easy recipe. Very tasty, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
We loved this recipe. It's our new favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Porlares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Was so yummy!! I used dried cilantro instead of oregano since that's what I had. Also used fresh corn tortillas and made homemade guacamole. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These tasted great. My husband said they were the best tacos I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Tomaszewski

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Amazing! This has gone into my weekly meal regimen. I typically marinate the chicken in the vinegar, lime juice, sugar, garlic, salt, pepper for a bit. Then I dump the chicken, marinade and all into a skillet and simmer until just cooked with a little onion and bell pepper. Sprinkle some cilantro and yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezierk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This has become my weekly Taco Tuesday dish! I leave out the vinegar. I also add cilantro instead of oregano, and the juice of a whole lime instead of half. I also add mini sweet peppers in with the chicken. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
So I tripled the "sauce" and poured it over the chicken in the crock pot, and shredded it when done!! So good!! I served it with the Mexican corn recipe on top with salsa and it's amazing!!! Definitely recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Yummy! I did leave out the oregano, and added fresh cilantro; otherwise, followed recipe exactly...and it's a keeper! Kinda sad we didn't have any leftovers for my lunch the next day! I do believe I will double the recipe next time!! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
So good! Followed the recipe step by step and it was delicious! Kids loved it and requested we make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Loved these, but I used Mexican Oregano which is probably what the recipe should call for, and I also added cilantro. And rather than bland flour tortillas, I used soft corn tortillas that I briefly grilled over a gas flame. About the size of the recipe...it says 10 servings, which doesn't mean 10 people, unless you are feeding children. One taco isn't enough for most adults. I'd say the recipe serves two adults and three or four children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States