Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was a good sauce, which we doubled and used fresh cilantro. We will use it again, but find a way to add a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These were decent. I liked the lime flavor but they were dry because they didn't need to cook that long. I also added 1/2 tsp of cumin and some cilantro and omitted the oregano as per other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I have made this recipe for my family and for guests and it is always a huge hit! I make the following modifications: use 1 whole lime instead of a half, 1 tsp salt, and put all ingredients in the crock pot and shred chicken when cooked. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
too far from tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickpea2009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I simplified (again)! I had leftover roasted chicken and I just reheated it with the flavorings the recipe called for. The flavors were totally scrumptious! I added cilantro to the mix but didn't change much else. My children adored this and put it on the same rating as my homemade nachos, which is a HUGE compliment around here. I would love to use the chicken filling for other things too sometime. Such as nachos or perhaps chicken enchilada, tossed with pasta... endless possibilities. Very versatile and It was THAT good! Make again? Mmmmhhhmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Just ok. Prefer some other chicken taco recipes that actually use a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Yup - dis wons veddy goody. Also made a black bean mexican salad to go with it. Listen to me when I say, it was awesome. And, thanks for bringing dessert don julio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
So easy and simple. I made a little extra sauce and added cilantro, omit oregano. I may marinate the chicken in some of the sauce next time. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
It was very good.. I cooked and shredded the chicken and then let it simmer in the sauce (which I doubled).. I also made up a Baja Sour Cream sauce that someone also recommened to put on the tacos.. It was nice to have something different then normal tacos..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Awesome!!! I had a full house of construction workers, away from home. I got a BIG thumbs up by them all. Very Healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States