Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Delicious! The directions are kind of terrible (20 minutes to sauteé chicken cubes?) but if you use common sense you can figure out the right way to put the ingredients together. I cooked the chicken just until no longer pink then added the other ingredients. I cooked it down for about 6 minutes more, stirring regularly. Delicious! Much more delicate flavor than "taco seasoning" will give you. It allows you to really have veggies and condiments accentuate the flavors instead of competing against them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
My roommate and I are self proclaimed taco extraordinaires. I was a little skeptical about the simplicity of the seasoning (and the red wine vinegar) , but I must say, these tacos were amazing. I added extra lime juice to the pan while cooking. Added avocado to the toppings. Paired with black beans, these were a HIT. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Toney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walkertown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Only changed...Grilled chicken breasts on grated cast iron skillet before cubing breasts.. then added ingredients as per recipe.. excellent flavor.. and we (and kids) are very picky when it comes to our soft tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah HEWLETT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this into a crock pot version. I also doubled this recipe except I didn’t add the green onion. If anything I think it would be used as a garnish so I left it out. Otherwise I kept the recipe the same. Anyways, I added a 3 lb bag of frozen chicken and then the rest of the ingredients and set it on low. I cooked it on low for 4 hours and it was done. Of course you can cook it a little longer and it would be fine. I took it out and shredded the chicken. Then assembled with taco cheese, lettuce, sour cream, tomatoes, a bit more lime juice, and taco sauce. Perfect! I made enough for another meal hence the double recipe. I will add a shake of chili seasoning to it and give it a bit of a kick. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was delicious! I left out the oregano because I thought it sounded a bit strange, added some cilantro and used white wine vinegar because it was what I had. Other than that I followed the directions exactly. I served it on soft corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Followed other reviews and made it in the crock pot. Chicken was dry at first but after I shredded it and let it sit in the juices it turned out very tasty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Super easy to make, and fast too. I followed the recipe as is, maybe next time I'll add a little bit more lime. I thought it was a great summertime meal. Hubby thought so too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
These are really good! The only thing that I did differently is that I left out the oregano, per other reviewers suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious ... very tropical feel with the lime juice. Recommend getting pan very hot and thin strips of chicken. They cook and brown really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States