Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The lime juice and vinegar combination was very nice on the tacos. I added about 1/3 C chopped cilantro to the chicken when it was done cooking. Also I made a chipotle sour cream to with it. A few slices of avocado cooled the heat of the sour cream. Great Cinco De Mayo meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These were easy and tasty. I thought sort of bland...next time I'll add some heat to give them a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommybrain4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made this following the recipe. The oregano was a little odd but I didn't mind it. I'll leave it out next time. I deep fried my own hard shells and added fresh cilantro. A three because it's a good base recipe that I'll continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I was looking for something quick to use up some leftover rotisserie chicken. I was a little skeptical but chose this recipe because I actually had everything on hand. We were VERY pleasantly surprised. Made it as-is and it tasted wonderful. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Made exactly as written, and it's great! Husband and I both loved these. I do agree that it doesn't seem to make 10 servings...at least, not using a soft taco sized tortilla. Perhaps with a small corn tortilla. Served @ 6 the way I made them. I like the idea of putting it in the crock pot. I will try that this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Followed this recipe almost exactly, except I added cilantro after cooking the chicken. It was delicious. This is now my new go-to taco recipe, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
i wasn't in love with this receipe. The chicken did not have the taste that i was looking for. If I ever make this again, I will definitely leave out the oregano, marinate the chicken (first) then grill it instead of sauteeing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alley
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Made as directed, except substitued fresh cilantro for the oregano. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made the recipe almost exactly as it states. The only thing I changed was I added the juice of a whole lime instead of half because the lime I had was not very juicy. The tacos were great; however, I think cilantro would have been a nice touch rather than the oregano. The chicken does not take 20 minutes to cook. I cooked for almost 15 minutes and knew that was probably too long and regretted it being that the chicken came out a little dry. Will definitely make again with the above changes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This chicken was very good. I did not use onions, garlic, or oregano. I would try it again with onions and garlic but the oregano seems odd to me in this dish. The flavor was pleasant without being overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States