Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
These are really good! The only thing that I did differently is that I left out the oregano, per other reviewers suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious ... very tropical feel with the lime juice. Recommend getting pan very hot and thin strips of chicken. They cook and brown really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I really like this recipe, but I find you need to add the juice of a whole lime. I like the oregano flavour. Also, this time I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I subbed rice wine vinegar (just added a bit more) and I think I liked it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
6/14: i used cumin instead of oregano and i boiled and shredded the ckn. put it all together in a saute pan but there was not enough sauce. i ended up adding half a pack of taco seas mix and water to give it more flavor. matthew loved it, i though it was just ok,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Wow! I love chicken tacos and these are awesome! I substituted Apple Cider Vinegar for the red wine vinegar since that's what I had on hand. I also used one whole lime and cut up half a vidalia onion instead of using green onions. Thanks for sharing this easy and delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I plan on making this recipe again! Per others' reviews, I used yellow onions instead of green onions, which I enjoyed. I also used a whole lime. I chopped the cubes small or made thin slices so that it would cook quicker. Therefore, I started by sautéing in onions, then pretty much just added everything else. Other than cutting up the toppings, it is a quick, easy recipe. Very tasty, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
We loved this recipe. It's our new favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Was so yummy!! I used dried cilantro instead of oregano since that's what I had. Also used fresh corn tortillas and made homemade guacamole. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These tasted great. My husband said they were the best tacos I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Tomaszewski

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Amazing! This has gone into my weekly meal regimen. I typically marinate the chicken in the vinegar, lime juice, sugar, garlic, salt, pepper for a bit. Then I dump the chicken, marinade and all into a skillet and simmer until just cooked with a little onion and bell pepper. Sprinkle some cilantro and yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezierk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States