Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Really loved this recipe. Easy, with lots of flavor. We added a roasted poblano pepper, chopped with the sauce. We also had chopped cilantro as an option with the toppings. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this recipe substituting Cilantro for Oregano. This is the best chicken taco filling that I have ever had! My husband doesn't like chicken, but made a taco with it anyway. He said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
We enjoyed this dish very much, full of flavor and so easy to prepare. The only thing I did different was to steam my chicken in a foil pack on the grill with all the ingredients sealed in the foil,I also used leg quarters because I had that on hand. I will use this recipe alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The lime juice and vinegar combination was very nice on the tacos. I added about 1/3 C chopped cilantro to the chicken when it was done cooking. Also I made a chipotle sour cream to with it. A few slices of avocado cooled the heat of the sour cream. Great Cinco De Mayo meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These were easy and tasty. I thought sort of bland...next time I'll add some heat to give them a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommybrain4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made this following the recipe. The oregano was a little odd but I didn't mind it. I'll leave it out next time. I deep fried my own hard shells and added fresh cilantro. A three because it's a good base recipe that I'll continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I was looking for something quick to use up some leftover rotisserie chicken. I was a little skeptical but chose this recipe because I actually had everything on hand. We were VERY pleasantly surprised. Made it as-is and it tasted wonderful. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Made exactly as written, and it's great! Husband and I both loved these. I do agree that it doesn't seem to make 10 servings...at least, not using a soft taco sized tortilla. Perhaps with a small corn tortilla. Served @ 6 the way I made them. I like the idea of putting it in the crock pot. I will try that this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Followed this recipe almost exactly, except I added cilantro after cooking the chicken. It was delicious. This is now my new go-to taco recipe, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
i wasn't in love with this receipe. The chicken did not have the taste that i was looking for. If I ever make this again, I will definitely leave out the oregano, marinate the chicken (first) then grill it instead of sauteeing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States