Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is SOOO GOOD! I changed a few things. First I used cilantro instead of oregano, the more the better in my opinion. I used multigrain tortillas and queso fresco instead of monterey jack. I serve with black beans (drain and rinse a can of black beans, cut up a jalapeno and some onion, put beans, onion, and jalapeno into a pot with some water and cook to preferred consistency) Also fresh salsa (get large house tomato and jalapeno cook on stove top with a little oil to loosen up skin, take off skin, throw in blender, add some salt, blend away, pour into pot and cook for a bit) super easy once you get it down. My hubby is from mexico and loved my fancy rendition of tacos :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakepopQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Love this recipe! I use cilantro in place of oregano but otherwise follow the recipe as written. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I use this recipe a lot and also put it in the crock pot as other reviews noted. I double the amount of lime, add a little extra garlic and green onions, and also add water/chicken broth since the chicken can dry out. It's great to pair it with jalapeno poppers (as the app).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Really good and really easy. I put frozen chicken breasts in the slow cooker, tossed everything else in. other than increasing the fresh lime and using cilantro instead of oregano followed the recipe pretty closely. didn't have to do much at dinner time, just grate some cheese and chop up some lettuce. The chicken pretty much shredded itself. Our 3 year old ate it and it was flavorful enough for the rest of us too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Perfect summer evening meal. Satisfying and low calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
makes yummy chicken we added black beans and guac to ours which made it over the top fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delicious! I omitted the vinegar, since it gets plenty of acid from the (whole) lime juice. I used shredded cabbage for a great flavor and little more texture. Topped with a mix of 50/50 sour cream/ranch dressing. Best chicken tacos I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I throw it all in the crockpot with a little chicken broth and a little salsa and let it cook on low all day. The chicken just falls apart when shredded. I fry wontons into taco shape instead of using tortillas. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Really loved this recipe. Easy, with lots of flavor. We added a roasted poblano pepper, chopped with the sauce. We also had chopped cilantro as an option with the toppings. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this recipe substituting Cilantro for Oregano. This is the best chicken taco filling that I have ever had! My husband doesn't like chicken, but made a taco with it anyway. He said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States