Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
makes yummy chicken we added black beans and guac to ours which made it over the top fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delicious! I omitted the vinegar, since it gets plenty of acid from the (whole) lime juice. I used shredded cabbage for a great flavor and little more texture. Topped with a mix of 50/50 sour cream/ranch dressing. Best chicken tacos I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I throw it all in the crockpot with a little chicken broth and a little salsa and let it cook on low all day. The chicken just falls apart when shredded. I fry wontons into taco shape instead of using tortillas. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Really loved this recipe. Easy, with lots of flavor. We added a roasted poblano pepper, chopped with the sauce. We also had chopped cilantro as an option with the toppings. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this recipe substituting Cilantro for Oregano. This is the best chicken taco filling that I have ever had! My husband doesn't like chicken, but made a taco with it anyway. He said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
We enjoyed this dish very much, full of flavor and so easy to prepare. The only thing I did different was to steam my chicken in a foil pack on the grill with all the ingredients sealed in the foil,I also used leg quarters because I had that on hand. I will use this recipe alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The lime juice and vinegar combination was very nice on the tacos. I added about 1/3 C chopped cilantro to the chicken when it was done cooking. Also I made a chipotle sour cream to with it. A few slices of avocado cooled the heat of the sour cream. Great Cinco De Mayo meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These were easy and tasty. I thought sort of bland...next time I'll add some heat to give them a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommybrain4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made this following the recipe. The oregano was a little odd but I didn't mind it. I'll leave it out next time. I deep fried my own hard shells and added fresh cilantro. A three because it's a good base recipe that I'll continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I was looking for something quick to use up some leftover rotisserie chicken. I was a little skeptical but chose this recipe because I actually had everything on hand. We were VERY pleasantly surprised. Made it as-is and it tasted wonderful. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States