Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
As written, it was just ok. Very bland. I ended up having to doctor it a lot. I ended up adding some taco seasoning and A LOT more lime juice. It still wasn't enough so I added some honey, cumin and a little bit of cayenne. They ended up being really yummy, but not because of the original recipe. Too bad, because I really wanted to have a quick and easy taco recipe that wasn't the same old taco, but it ended up being just blah as written. I'd make them again, but only with the changes I made. As a side note, I made the "Cilantro Serrano Cream Sauce" on here to serve with the tacos, and that definitely helped too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Eversman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is very good. Only change was cilantro instead of oregano as suggested by others. I loved the flavour of the marinade. Wouldn't it be good for grilled shrimp as well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Easy to make! I added more lime and a touch more red wine vinegar to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was fabulous! My picky kid said she really liked them! They are very addicting. I added cilantro and extra lime juice. will make these a lot! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnebago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this according to directions, except I used lemon b/c I was out of lime... maybe that's why I didn't "love" it, and maybe I also used too much. Oh, I also boiled and shredded the chicken, then let it simmer. It is much better served cold the next day. I will try to make this again though b/c my fiance loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReggiRie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Tasty. Maybe a tad too salty for my taste, but will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was a wonderful, easy recipe to make. Just the rite amount of lemon and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was very good. The lime and vinegar give it a good flavor. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Easy, delicious, love it. I'm not big on oregano in my Mexican food, so I just went with half suggested measurement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandrea Broussard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States