Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Delicious and super easy....two of my favorite things! The kids loved it too so that makes it a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tylrbn
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I made this the way it calls for. They are super delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tylrbn
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was a very good recipe and will make again. Like a lot of recipes I tweaked it to what I had on hand:) I added red pepper because I had one that needed to be used soon, used white onion(thats what I had), and added cilantro. I didn't have a lot of lime juice so I substituted zero calorie non alcoholic margarita mix and left out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I liked this. It was easy. Threw it all in a crock pot. Next time I might add a little tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burns Harbor, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This turned out good, but I ended up just adding lettuce, tomato, and ranch and making wraps intead of tacos. I omited the oregano and sauteed the chicken in oil with seasoned salt, garlic powder, and cumin. 30 minutes for cubed chicken is way too long. It should be more like 15 total. The red wine vinegar gives it a flavor that was just not good for tacos in my opinion, but more lime juice may help. It would be good over rice though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This chicken recipe is awesome! So simple, yet so delicious. I doubled it, but kept only one tsp of sugar and added more lime juice and salt. New go-to chicken tacos for show!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Easy to make and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very good and easy. Will become part of my regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Tried this recipe and it was very good. Light and flavorful at the same time. My family enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I was totally surprised at how much I loved the flavors of the lime, red wine vinegar, and oregano in this recipe. I used left-over cooked chicken, added the rest of the ingredients, and simmered it long enough to get it warm. It turned out great! I also put my corn tortillas in a 400 degree oven for 10 minutes, spraying them with cooking spray and salt and turning them over at the halfway mark. A delicious way to use up left-over meat, making it into a new meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States