Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very good and easy. Will become part of my regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Tried this recipe and it was very good. Light and flavorful at the same time. My family enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I was totally surprised at how much I loved the flavors of the lime, red wine vinegar, and oregano in this recipe. I used left-over cooked chicken, added the rest of the ingredients, and simmered it long enough to get it warm. It turned out great! I also put my corn tortillas in a 400 degree oven for 10 minutes, spraying them with cooking spray and salt and turning them over at the halfway mark. A delicious way to use up left-over meat, making it into a new meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This recipe was easy and quick. However, it was a little bland for our tastes. We did need to spice it up for a more flavorful taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
As written, it was just ok. Very bland. I ended up having to doctor it a lot. I ended up adding some taco seasoning and A LOT more lime juice. It still wasn't enough so I added some honey, cumin and a little bit of cayenne. They ended up being really yummy, but not because of the original recipe. Too bad, because I really wanted to have a quick and easy taco recipe that wasn't the same old taco, but it ended up being just blah as written. I'd make them again, but only with the changes I made. As a side note, I made the "Cilantro Serrano Cream Sauce" on here to serve with the tacos, and that definitely helped too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Eversman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is very good. Only change was cilantro instead of oregano as suggested by others. I loved the flavour of the marinade. Wouldn't it be good for grilled shrimp as well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Easy to make! I added more lime and a touch more red wine vinegar to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was fabulous! My picky kid said she really liked them! They are very addicting. I added cilantro and extra lime juice. will make these a lot! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnebago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this according to directions, except I used lemon b/c I was out of lime... maybe that's why I didn't "love" it, and maybe I also used too much. Oh, I also boiled and shredded the chicken, then let it simmer. It is much better served cold the next day. I will try to make this again though b/c my fiance loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReggiRie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Tasty. Maybe a tad too salty for my taste, but will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States