Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rebecca Kuo
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Yum! These really were so delicious and so easy to make. The chicken only took about 10 minutes to cook through and brown. I mixed all the other ingredients together separately and then added the marinade to the chicken. I added jalapenos as well for a little kick. Topped with cabbage slaw, more lime, tomato, and salsa...yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I added more lime and a bit of corn starch to thicken the juices. At the very end I also added in drained black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I've made this dish twice now and even my husband kept saying all the way through the meal "delicious". A definite keeper in this household. A must try for those of you who haven't yet. Thank you Marissa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I love this recipe! Thank you so much! It's officially on my 'go-to dinner' list. I am a huge fan of the crock pot so I followed the review that suggested to use it and it's quick and awesome, no need to supervise it! I even forgot to thaw my chicken so added it frozen - after 3 hours on high I was able to shred it and leave it in longer to absorb. AWESOMER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Love it & make them all the time! Leftover Chicken is great on a salad for lunch the next day. Double it so you have plenty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was a winner for our family. I did not put oregano in it and marinated the chicken in the sauce ahead of time. I grilled it on the grill pan served with homemade salsa and guac. The lime is not overpowering and tenderizes the meat. It is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I thought these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is a go to recipe for me when I need a fast meal, or a special meal for company. Always a big hit! I have added the lime zest to this for a delicious add in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I would say almost all the recipes I have made from this site have been keepers but this is one of my all time faves! So tasty and easy. I don't think I change anything. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Tacos are always fun to prepare. This one had a more subtle lime flavor than I had expected. Chicken doesn't need 20 minutes. Better with small cubes of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States