Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Excellent dish & super easy/quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This was sooo good. For quite some time now, I really haven't been into tacos because the seasoning. Not sure why, but the thought of the packet seasoning is just very unappealing. Tried making my own and it was ok, but nothing great. This was the hit. It had a little zing and just tasted "fresh". I had 2 large chicken breasts that I boiled for about 10 minutes because I wanted to shred the chicken. 10 minutes was a little too long. I wanted them underdone, but they were pretty much cooked all the way. I followed the recipe exactly and only subbed in cilantro for the oregano. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Just the right amount of lime. Love these for a different kind of taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I made these last night for a quick dinner after a long day of packing and cleaning the house and these were amazing! I did make a few small changes, I seasoned the chicken breasts on both sides with the oregano, salt, pepper, and also some garlic powder and then cut it up and browned it in a tablespoon of olive oil. Once browned we added the green onions, red wine vinegar, and 4 tablespoons of lime juice and let it simmer for 10 minutes. The chicken had great flavor and we topped these tacos with lettuce, tomatoes, guacamole, cheese, and salsa and these really hit the spot! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Such a light, refreshing dish! The favors are delicious! I served with fresh cilantro upon serving, along with homemade pico de gallo. I will definitely be making this dish more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Great recipe, very tasty. I agree with others who say skimp on the oregano. I also skip the red wine vinegar and its quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martin Nguyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Absolutely delicious, mouth watering tacos! I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine which made them even more tangy, gourmet and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I make these every now then for my husband, he loves these tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
These tacos are so easy to prepare and are ready to eat in no time! Absolutely delicious, you'll make them every week :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicawalla
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Fairly quick, relatively easy, & very tasty. Two thumbs up for this recipe. I substituted oregano for cilantro because of the reviews I read and I'm glad I did! Definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States