Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
So I tripled the "sauce" and poured it over the chicken in the crock pot, and shredded it when done!! So good!! I served it with the Mexican corn recipe on top with salsa and it's amazing!!! Definitely recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Yummy! I did leave out the oregano, and added fresh cilantro; otherwise, followed recipe exactly...and it's a keeper! Kinda sad we didn't have any leftovers for my lunch the next day! I do believe I will double the recipe next time!! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
So good! Followed the recipe step by step and it was delicious! Kids loved it and requested we make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Loved these, but I used Mexican Oregano which is probably what the recipe should call for, and I also added cilantro. And rather than bland flour tortillas, I used soft corn tortillas that I briefly grilled over a gas flame. About the size of the recipe...it says 10 servings, which doesn't mean 10 people, unless you are feeding children. One taco isn't enough for most adults. I'd say the recipe serves two adults and three or four children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great as is - no sour cream needed. Didn't even use salsa. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I would call it good but not great. We eat a lot of tacos so we have high standards. I did substitute cilantro as suggested and I appreciated the speed with which I could get this on the table on weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
It was for sure good, but didnt blow my mind or anything. I double the ingredients and the chicken went quickly. I would still male it again. I also put corn and brown rice into the tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Very good. Easy to make and I used oregano instead of the cilantro like others had said, it still turned out really good. I'll be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FosterErinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Very good---a great change from beef tacos. Didn't have Oregano and it was fine without it. The lime really added a zing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this tonight, I substituted celantro for oregano, and they were awesom. My friends at work thought thought they were awesom also. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States