Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I had some leftover roasted turkey breast (14 oz.), so I diced it and simmered the diced turkey with the vinegar and lime juice seasoning mixture in the proportions listed in the recipe in a small saucepan, covered, for 10 minutes, but substituting some sweet white onion for the green onions and omitting the oregano because I had no cilantro. I also substituted grated Mexican blend cheese for the Monterey Jack and warmed the tortillas in the microwave oven. The results were great and my husband, whose usual answer to my question, "How did you like...?" is, "It's good," said, "It was actually quite good," with some surprise in his inflection. For him that's saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I marinated the chicken pieces in the vinegar/lime mixture with the green onions and garlic, and also added cumin to give it more of a taco taste. It was still a bit bland, but overall this is a really simple and good recipe. One to keep and play around with a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
We loved these, ate them with corn tortillas. We were having some friends over and wanted something easy that would go with mojitos :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I really enjoyed the strong flavors in this dish. The chicken was done in about 12 minutes for me and I only cooked the marinade for about 3 minutes longer (until all the liquid was dried up). It took me about 30 minutes total to make which is unusual that I can get a flavorful recipe done in that short of time. I only used about a pound of chicken though and came away with 4 fulling tacos. Next time I would definitely use more chicken. I also used a whole lime and skipped the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Excellent and easy. I added 1/4 t garlic powder and and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
If you like Mexican, you should like this recipe. It's fairly easy to make and quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
We had this for dinner tonight. It was absolutely delicious. We served it with the black bean and corn lime salad...also delicious! Felice Cinco de Mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Add cilantro on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I've had this recipe saved for a long time now, I was hesitant about making these cause my BF is not a huge fan of lime like I am... I decided to take a chance and make these for dinner few weeks ago, and WOW- I can't believe how much I've been missing out on! The marinade for the chicken was delicious and the lime was very, very subtle! This is definitely one of my families favorite meals now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States