Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Was so yummy!! I used dried cilantro instead of oregano since that's what I had. Also used fresh corn tortillas and made homemade guacamole. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These tasted great. My husband said they were the best tacos I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Tomaszewski

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Amazing! This has gone into my weekly meal regimen. I typically marinate the chicken in the vinegar, lime juice, sugar, garlic, salt, pepper for a bit. Then I dump the chicken, marinade and all into a skillet and simmer until just cooked with a little onion and bell pepper. Sprinkle some cilantro and yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezierk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This has become my weekly Taco Tuesday dish! I leave out the vinegar. I also add cilantro instead of oregano, and the juice of a whole lime instead of half. I also add mini sweet peppers in with the chicken. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
So I tripled the "sauce" and poured it over the chicken in the crock pot, and shredded it when done!! So good!! I served it with the Mexican corn recipe on top with salsa and it's amazing!!! Definitely recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Yummy! I did leave out the oregano, and added fresh cilantro; otherwise, followed recipe exactly...and it's a keeper! Kinda sad we didn't have any leftovers for my lunch the next day! I do believe I will double the recipe next time!! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
So good! Followed the recipe step by step and it was delicious! Kids loved it and requested we make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Loved these, but I used Mexican Oregano which is probably what the recipe should call for, and I also added cilantro. And rather than bland flour tortillas, I used soft corn tortillas that I briefly grilled over a gas flame. About the size of the recipe...it says 10 servings, which doesn't mean 10 people, unless you are feeding children. One taco isn't enough for most adults. I'd say the recipe serves two adults and three or four children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great as is - no sour cream needed. Didn't even use salsa. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I would call it good but not great. We eat a lot of tacos so we have high standards. I did substitute cilantro as suggested and I appreciated the speed with which I could get this on the table on weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States