Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I would call it good but not great. We eat a lot of tacos so we have high standards. I did substitute cilantro as suggested and I appreciated the speed with which I could get this on the table on weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
It was for sure good, but didnt blow my mind or anything. I double the ingredients and the chicken went quickly. I would still male it again. I also put corn and brown rice into the tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Very good. Easy to make and I used oregano instead of the cilantro like others had said, it still turned out really good. I'll be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FosterErinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Very good---a great change from beef tacos. Didn't have Oregano and it was fine without it. The lime really added a zing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this tonight, I substituted celantro for oregano, and they were awesom. My friends at work thought thought they were awesom also. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great and easy dish! Fresh heathy tacos. I used a rotisserie chicken, shredded and then reheated it with everything. So fast...I did add more lime and cilantro. I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These tacos were very delicious. However, I did not add the full tablespoon of salt the recipe called for which would have been way too much. I also added another tablespoon of sugar and a little more lemon. And the chicken did not take 20 minutes to cook. These minor adjustments made for a fabulous Cinquo de Mayo dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Rather than cube the chicken I chunked it in various sized pieces. Marinated it in 1/3 of the marinade. Cooked the chicken, added the marinade and instead of soft taco's I made two large open-faced quesadilla's and melted the cheese on top, than topped with lettuce and tomato and avocado! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My family and neighbors love this recipe. I am actually cooking it right now for a pot puck at my husbands command (military). There are a few things I change up, and only because I originally did not have the exact ingredients this called for, but I now make it at least twice a month for Taco Tuesday. Here's my substitutions: First! Let me just say, I NEVER ADD SALT. Its bad for your blood pressure. And this turns out just fine. Its the whole reason I don't purchase packaged seasonings. Second, a teaspoon of sugar will not make you diabetic, but it will enhance the flavors in this dish. Next, I use White Cooking Wine (to taste - at least 1/4 c), then about two table spoons of Balsamic Vinegar. Last, i top this delicious taco off with a sour cream sauce that has become synonymous with these Lime Chicken Tacos. The ingredients are as follows (combine all, chill and serve): 1 c sour cream. 1/2 bunch fresh spinach chopped, 1 tbsp Lemon. 1 lime juiced (or 3 tbsp/to taste), and a pinch of sugar (optional). This makes the taco in my opinion. Top with a fresh garden salsa and you have a crowd pleaser that is far from your traditional beef packet taco's. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Only change was to use cilantro instead of oregano. I think I prefer traditional tacos - not the fault of the recipe it's just a personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States