Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I have made this recipe for my family and for guests and it is always a huge hit! I make the following modifications: use 1 whole lime instead of a half, 1 tsp salt, and put all ingredients in the crock pot and shred chicken when cooked. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
too far from tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickpea2009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I simplified (again)! I had leftover roasted chicken and I just reheated it with the flavorings the recipe called for. The flavors were totally scrumptious! I added cilantro to the mix but didn't change much else. My children adored this and put it on the same rating as my homemade nachos, which is a HUGE compliment around here. I would love to use the chicken filling for other things too sometime. Such as nachos or perhaps chicken enchilada, tossed with pasta... endless possibilities. Very versatile and It was THAT good! Make again? Mmmmhhhmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Just ok. Prefer some other chicken taco recipes that actually use a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Yup - dis wons veddy goody. Also made a black bean mexican salad to go with it. Listen to me when I say, it was awesome. And, thanks for bringing dessert don julio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
So easy and simple. I made a little extra sauce and added cilantro, omit oregano. I may marinate the chicken in some of the sauce next time. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
It was very good.. I cooked and shredded the chicken and then let it simmer in the sauce (which I doubled).. I also made up a Baja Sour Cream sauce that someone also recommened to put on the tacos.. It was nice to have something different then normal tacos..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Awesome!!! I had a full house of construction workers, away from home. I got a BIG thumbs up by them all. Very Healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Nice change from the beef tacos! I surprised by the taste...it all came together in the end, just couldn't see how these ingred. would go together, but they did. The Monterey Jack cheese was the perfect cheese for this! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Druhda
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This chicken was delicious! Although I didn't follow the recipe exactly, I did stick to ideas I found here in the review section for the most part. Super easy! I added all the ingredients to my slow cooker with only two changes; I subbed dried cilantro for the dried oregano, and added 1 Cup of veggie broth. I also added 3 green onions rather than two. Cooked on High for 2 hours, then low for 2 hours. Took the chicken breasts out and shredded them with two forks, then added back to the slow cooker on warm for about 30 minutes. Awesome! Only giving 4 stars because I think the recipe as is would be better in the slow cooker ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Druhda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States