Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is a good way to prepare tacos faster. I usually marinated meats more than 1hrs but I don't have to do that for this recipe. I put some fresh cilantro instead of dried oregano and it worked. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Youn Joo Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glenn Snowden
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Tried this the other day during a snow day from school. It was delicious. I added more fresh squeezed lime juice then called for. Added some avacodo. R then rolled it up like a burrito. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Snowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was really tasty as written. My husband and I like very spicy food, so after tasting it, I added some heat...but it was great as is. The vinegar gives the chicken a nice tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RondaRDH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Used 1T fresh chopped cilantro, no oregano. Put everything in crockpot on high 2 hrs then low 2 hrs. DELICIOUS!!! This was enough sauce/seasoning for 1 lb chicken, but next time I may double just bc I liked it so much. Maybe it would even make the flavor stronger? Awesome alternative to the traditional taco packet sessoning. Very fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reina
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe has good flavor. I used corn tortillas instead of flower and added hot pico de gallo for some kick! All in all a good recipe I'd make again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Sounds quite similar to many soft taco recipes. But cooking chicken breast cubes for 20 minutes on med high heat? And then another 10 minutes simmering? A recipe for bricks. Try dividing those numbers by about 3 or 4 to get tender chicken. I live in Mexico and a common addition to these are slivered radishes and very thin slices white cabbage in lieu of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I boiled the chicken and shredded it first, then cooked it in the skillet w/ the marinade for 10 minutes or so. Also switched out the oregano for cilantro. Very tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Made recipe exactly as directed and it was one of those recipes that took tacos to a whole new level. I didn't think the oregano made it Italian tasting as many other reviewers had said, but next time I make it I plan to make one batch with the oregano and a second batch subbing cilantro. I'm sure both will be amazing. This recipe is simple and tastes so fresh I would swear I was at a taco shop on the west coast. I will never ever use packaged seasoning for chicken tacos ever again. One thing to note as others have mentioned, the recipe as is does not make a lot. If you want to feed 4 or more people or have left overs double this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Yummy! Made these for dinner, and I would eat three more if I wasn't so full! I added a whole lime, instead of a half, and heated the mini tortillas in the oven wrapped in foil. Topped them with fresh cilantro, four cheese Mexican blend, lettuce, and tomato...can't wait to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon Falls, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Totally dried it out & the flavor was wimpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States