Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Absolutely delicious, mouth watering tacos! I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine which made them even more tangy, gourmet and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I make these every now then for my husband, he loves these tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
These tacos are so easy to prepare and are ready to eat in no time! Absolutely delicious, you'll make them every week :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicawalla
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Fairly quick, relatively easy, & very tasty. Two thumbs up for this recipe. I substituted oregano for cilantro because of the reviews I read and I'm glad I did! Definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
My whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
It was bomb diggity dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zebedee Huang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is a good way to prepare tacos faster. I usually marinated meats more than 1hrs but I don't have to do that for this recipe. I put some fresh cilantro instead of dried oregano and it worked. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Youn Joo Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glenn Snowden
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Tried this the other day during a snow day from school. It was delicious. I added more fresh squeezed lime juice then called for. Added some avacodo. R then rolled it up like a burrito. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Snowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was really tasty as written. My husband and I like very spicy food, so after tasting it, I added some heat...but it was great as is. The vinegar gives the chicken a nice tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RondaRDH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Used 1T fresh chopped cilantro, no oregano. Put everything in crockpot on high 2 hrs then low 2 hrs. DELICIOUS!!! This was enough sauce/seasoning for 1 lb chicken, but next time I may double just bc I liked it so much. Maybe it would even make the flavor stronger? Awesome alternative to the traditional taco packet sessoning. Very fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States