Lime Chicken Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Actually I doubled the marinade as others suggested, cut up the chicken into bite size pieces, added black beans, garlic powder, onion powder, chili powder, salt and pepper, then baked everything together at 350 for @ 30 minutes. Added four cheese Mexican blend on top after plying it out if the oven. Topped with Chopped up kalamata olives and pepperoncini peppers and served with sour cream, salsa and leftover tortillas that I cut into triangles and heated till they were crispy!! Served as an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Fixed this for dinner - thought the combination of flavors sounded so bizarre it had to be good...and it was! I actually wisked the yogurt into the sauce before I served it...made it nice and creamy..yum. A real surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I tried this last night, and it went down with a standing ovation!! I will be doing this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Added tequila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
We make this all of the time with bean salad on the side. DELICIOUS! We try to use fresh salsa or the Herdes brand, which is waaaay better than that other stuff with lot's of artificial flavour and preservatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-LITE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made this recipe using legs and thighs with the intentions of leftovers. Well, it was so good we ate it all the first night. I doubled the marinade like the comments suggested and it was a perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I wish I had read the reviews before preparing this dish, as the previous reviewers were correct in scaling down the Dijon. I added some sautéed mushrooms and onions to the sauce. I also substituted sour cream for the yogurt. Overall it was good, but will modify it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was pretty good. Salsa and mustard gave it a nice little "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I love this recipe! I started by just following the suggestions of other users and making double the amount of sauce, but now I quadruple it! It's just that good. I usually serve it over rice and so I like a little extra to pour over. This time I made it a little different (not because it needed amending, but just because I was bored). I cut the chicken into bite size pieces and and made extra sauce, I also added some bite size pieces of red and yellow peppers. Instead of topping with yogurt I made some homemade guacamole and plopped a scoop on top. It was amazing! My boyfriend even made some margaritas, and the whole evening was a hit! We loved it! I don't suggest changing the recipe because it's bad, only if you're looking for something similar but more interesting. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Added a little hot sauce to the sauce after it was boiled also added sauted mushrooms on it and sour cream instead of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States