Lime Chicken Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I gave this recipe four stars. For the salsa, I used Fresh California Salsa from this website. I feel that it really improved the flavors. d I really don't think that the recipe would have been as good if I didn't make the fresh salsa. Just make sure you add enough mustard, it really makes it more creamy. This is a wonderful, yet healthful, recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was pretty mustard-y. I would decrease the mustard and increase the lime and salsa. Otherwise, it was tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I would give this 3.5 stars. It was ok, but nothing outstanding. I wouldn't mind trying it again, but with shredded chicken, and use it with the salsa sauce in tortillas. I may give it a whirl, but probably not. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Even though I halved the mustard and doubled the salsa, my family did not like this and complained about the "mustard chicken". Very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was so good my husband (who dislikes chicken) suggested that I rate it. I didn't have plain yogurt on hand so I used sour cream instead - very tasty and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I used the marinade to make BBQ chicken sandwiches, verry good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Very tasty. I used a non stick pan so there was no need for the butter. I also pounded the chicken flat and let it marinate for several hours. The dollop of plain yogurt was really tasty on top with the sauce. Fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I loved the flavors in this marinade. I definitely agree with previous reviewers on two points: the recipe just doesn't make enough marinade, and use less dijon. Here's what I did: I marinated the chicken according to the recipe. Then, instead of following all the complications of boiling the marinade, etc, I simply mixed up more marinade, warmed it in a separate pan from the chicken, and poured it one top of the chicken before serving. I also used sour cream instead of yogurt, and LOVED it! My husband and I couldn't wait to eat the leftovers. Goes GREAT with Mexican Rice III from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Easy and very tasty, though I think I overdid it on cutting back the mustard and increasing the lime! I cut the mustard in half while doubling the lime, and it was very tart, but still good. Next time I will still cut the mustard back to 1/2 because my husband is not a mustard fan, and will increase the lime by just 1/2 instead of doubling it. Works SO MUCH better if you use chicken tenders or pound your chicken breast flat before cooking. This way you don't have to cook it as long and the sauce doesn't overthicken and burn. Served with spanish rice and green bean casserole to make it a kid pleaser. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
We really liked this recipe. I scaled it down to just 3 serving but kept the same amount of marinade. Next time, I may even increase that amount because the marinade is so good! I took someone's suggestion and served with Cuban rice and beans but next time will probably serve over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States