Lime Chicken Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Just a strange combination of flavors for me. All my kids ate it, but I subbed honey mustard for dijon because we don't like dijon. This made it taste like a spanish version of Thousand island dressing......just different. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkwilson5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Noo said, "Make this again." Really a great recipe but definitely double if not triple the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
this recipe was excellent! After reading the reviews, I also tweeked the recipe abit, adding the tequila (about 1/4 cup) increased the amount of lime juice to 3 tbsp,increasing the salsa to 1 cup and using sour cream. A definite hit and a definite keeper! The family keeps asking for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This recipe was delicious and simple. I made a very small change, I used a Raspberry Chipotle Salsa and it paired with the Lime juice terrifically. My husband and I cut the chicken up and served them in soft tacos with garnishes. We also used Sour Cream instead of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I made several changes to this recipe. I only used 3 chicken breasts, which essentially doubles the sauce. I also substituted sour cream for the yogurt. I cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces as it sauteed and after I had boiled the marinade, I added a little water to it before pouring it in with the chicken becuase it had gotten too thick. I served the chicken over black beans with a dollop of sour cream. Very good with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Very good! I followed some other posters' suggestions and made 2 batches of the marinade rather than boiling the leftover marinade to make the sauce. About 2 minutes before the chicken was done cooking, I added some thawed Hanover Brands "Latino Blend" to the pan which consists of black beans, corn, onions, and green chiles. It was a wonderful one pan meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
When i boiled the marinade, it burned/disappeared and I had to make more. I had to stick this in the oven to get it to cook. It had a dry, flavorless taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was delicious! We doubled the sauce, which worked out well. We kept the amount of dijon that the recipe said to use, but used sour cream instead of yogurt. I would eat this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Great tasting recipe. I doubled the marinade as per earlier reviews and it turned out great. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I doubled the sauce recipe for only 3 breasts and still didn't have enough. the flavor of the sauce was really unique and saved us from the "we're having chicken again" feeling. I had some trouble with the sauce causing the chicken to stick to the pan and start to burn but caught it early enough and it wasn't at all noticeable. Really different meal that I look forward to making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States