Lime Chicken Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This recipe is fast, easy and healthy! I would recommend experimenting as with just these ingredients it seemed kind of plain. I didn't have enough salsa so added a bit of ketchup, red wine vinegar, tomatoe paste, tobasco (i like spicy), onion flakes, salt and pepper. Need the salt to balance out the lime! Also, used only 1-2 tbsp. max of mustard, olive oil instead of butter, and cooked it all in the oven, giving it a turn every once and awhile. Was delicious! It's a great base recipe to experiment with as many of the users on here have done, so don't be shy to try! I think fresh chopped up grape tomatoes would definatly add some freshness to this recipe but didn't have any on hand. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This recipe sounded odd, which is right up my alley! We were disappointed. We doubled the marinade as suggested in other reviews and did not end up with enough to saute with at the end - and we only used 4 chicken breasts! I found it edible but the rest of the family did not. I *get* the dijon - it has an after taste that seems to go well with the lime - but the initial bite does not flow for me. The yogurt was a great touch. All in all, the rest of my family said no more, and even though I ate mine, I won't make it again. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was really yummy. The whole family liked it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CStruloeff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
A little strong on the mustard taste, but really good! I would double the marinade too. I made this for a friend that just had a baby and she and her husband were so grateful for this yummy REAL meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
We loved this recipe. I would double the marinade. We put this over pasta and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Absolutely loved it! I actually was nervous about it but wanted to try a lime flavored chicken recipe - now it is one of my new faves! I used chicken tenders and am looking forward to try it with chicken breasts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I gave this four stars, because it didn't taste bad, there was just nothing "wow!" about it. We have lots of chicken recipes that we like better, so we probably won't make this one again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Fabulous! Folks wanted the recipe. My only complaint is that it's get's really messy while preparing/making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
One of the best chicken recipes I've come across in a long time! I did find it would've been better to use smaller chicken breasts. The ones I used were quite large and I would've liked the cooked marinade to go a little bit farther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Great recipe idea! I didn't have enough salsa as recipe called for and with so many saying you really needed more I improvised. Tossed a can of diced tomatoes, some onion, jalapeno, and some cilintro in the blender for a quick swirl. And I also as suggested put it in a baking dish with a splash of Olive oil and bit of butter and baked till tender with the salsa. Served with Avocado slices and pico de gallo, and sides of Mexican rice and refried beans. Oh my! It was a nice dinner. Don't forget the sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noel, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States