Lime Chicken Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Flavor was mediocre. Chicken was dry. If you plan to make, I recommend significantly less dijon and a bit more lime and thin slice chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Asteak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was so good and simple! The ingredients seemed weird to me (mustard and salsa) but it turned out wonderful! I cooked it a little differently, but followed the ingredients. I didn't add the yogurt at the end either. A definite keeper for when i need a simple meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisAlyss22

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was awesome! I used picante sauce instead of salsa, as the name suggests and it was great. I read here that several reviewers thought that the dijon was overpowering, but I made it as written and we loved it. I am not even a big dijon fan. Thanks for the great, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I thought that this had too much mustard. It overpowered the salsa and really, who wants to eat mustard flavored chicken? I will probably play with the recipe again because I think that the idea is good, I just was not wild about my inital results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was very tasty, moist and tender. I used the ingredients written except for the yogurt/lime at the end although it would have made a very pretty presentation. But it was just us for supper so opted against it. Also, I baked it since my stove isnt in yet. I can see where you would need to make extra marinade for the end. But the flavor was really very good. I marinated in a bag for about 3.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Super tasty. Kept the chicken nice and moist. I would suggest doubling the marinade though - didn't end up having enough in the end to pour on top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great! However I would suggest a few things - like others have to double the serving of sauce and use sour cream vs. plain yogurt. Also cut the mustard to 1 tablespoon, otherwise it's a bit much. Other than that though everyone loved it! Made it for a mother's day dish and had the whole family raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This is a wonderful dish!!! I marinated the chicken for about 3 hrs then sauteed the chicken as written. I threw out the marinade & added approximately 1 cup of medium salsa to the pan. I then cooked it for about 5 more minutes, til chix was done. I spooned sauce from the skillet over each breast, topped them with a dollop of sour cream & crushed taco chips. It was wonderful. I did cut the dijon mustard to 1 tble after reading the reviews. Hubby enjoyed it much!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Awsome Recipe. I did 1/4 more salsa and mustard. Maybe should have left the mustard alone. But it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
We really enjoyed this. I will make more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States