Lime Chicken Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
it was very good...added a little tequila and only used 1/8 of a cup of mustard, put sour cream on top instead of yogurt...very good with mexican rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Excellent! I made double the sauce but next time will triple it. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I didn't have any lime juice, so I added orange juice instead. I didn't use the yogurt or lime segments either. I have made it 3 times and don't measure anything anymore. I like extra "sauce" and just add what I think is right. I'm surprised I even tried this recipe because I'm not a big salsa fan and don't like mustard, but it was fabulous! I recommended it to my sister who was having her ex mother-in-law and family over and wanted to serve something special. (She took my word for it!) This meal was a HUGE hit! Everyone asked for the recipe and even her 5 year old grandson loved it, saying it was the best chicken he ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coellofamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very good! Make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was not good at all. I reduced the amount of mustard after reading some reviews, but it was still too much. This was the first recipe from this site that I couldn't even finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Cooked as written with 2 notes. It was very good. I really thought it would be too mustardey but cooking properly you really cant tell the flavor is mustard. Not too tangy not too bland, right in the middle. First note- I cut the breasts length wise to make them thinner. Second note- about not enough liquid. I browned the chicken in the butter then I removed chicken deglazed the pan with 1/4c water added the remaining marinade and additional 3/4 c water stirred well then put the chicken back in and simmered for 8min. The sauce was brown like a chipoltle sauce. We used yogurt which was good, since I also had Mexican Crema I tried that and it was good too but added more fat. I served it with Target brand lime cilantro rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was such a great meal I started making it in March and my husband and 5 year old thinks it is great the yogurt idea kind of scared them but were pleasantly surprised at how well it tasted together and then made it for my parents and my Dad is very picking and he loved it too. A definate winner for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a3d1218

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Flavor was mediocre. Chicken was dry. If you plan to make, I recommend significantly less dijon and a bit more lime and thin slice chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was so good and simple! The ingredients seemed weird to me (mustard and salsa) but it turned out wonderful! I cooked it a little differently, but followed the ingredients. I didn't add the yogurt at the end either. A definite keeper for when i need a simple meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisAlyss22

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States