Lime Chicken Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was pretty good. Salsa and mustard gave it a nice little "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I love this recipe! I started by just following the suggestions of other users and making double the amount of sauce, but now I quadruple it! It's just that good. I usually serve it over rice and so I like a little extra to pour over. This time I made it a little different (not because it needed amending, but just because I was bored). I cut the chicken into bite size pieces and and made extra sauce, I also added some bite size pieces of red and yellow peppers. Instead of topping with yogurt I made some homemade guacamole and plopped a scoop on top. It was amazing! My boyfriend even made some margaritas, and the whole evening was a hit! We loved it! I don't suggest changing the recipe because it's bad, only if you're looking for something similar but more interesting. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Added a little hot sauce to the sauce after it was boiled also added sauted mushrooms on it and sour cream instead of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
it was very good...added a little tequila and only used 1/8 of a cup of mustard, put sour cream on top instead of yogurt...very good with mexican rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Excellent! I made double the sauce but next time will triple it. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I didn't have any lime juice, so I added orange juice instead. I didn't use the yogurt or lime segments either. I have made it 3 times and don't measure anything anymore. I like extra "sauce" and just add what I think is right. I'm surprised I even tried this recipe because I'm not a big salsa fan and don't like mustard, but it was fabulous! I recommended it to my sister who was having her ex mother-in-law and family over and wanted to serve something special. (She took my word for it!) This meal was a HUGE hit! Everyone asked for the recipe and even her 5 year old grandson loved it, saying it was the best chicken he ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coellofamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very good! Make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was not good at all. I reduced the amount of mustard after reading some reviews, but it was still too much. This was the first recipe from this site that I couldn't even finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Cooked as written with 2 notes. It was very good. I really thought it would be too mustardey but cooking properly you really cant tell the flavor is mustard. Not too tangy not too bland, right in the middle. First note- I cut the breasts length wise to make them thinner. Second note- about not enough liquid. I browned the chicken in the butter then I removed chicken deglazed the pan with 1/4c water added the remaining marinade and additional 3/4 c water stirred well then put the chicken back in and simmered for 8min. The sauce was brown like a chipoltle sauce. We used yogurt which was good, since I also had Mexican Crema I tried that and it was good too but added more fat. I served it with Target brand lime cilantro rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States