Lime-Berry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
flavours go really good together, quite enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
great salad! I added strawberries to the dressing. I left out the peas. I added craisins and mandarin oranges. Basically, it was this recipe combined with another recipe I took the parts that looked the best to me. I'm not creative so I need these recipes to get me started!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
but I changed it and put the lime concentrate and the pepper IN the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Great blend of flavors and easy to make! We regularly eat this salad as a main dish meal. We like to toast the pecans first and sometimes add thin slices of red onion and a sprinkling of crumbled feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
very good, I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I found the marinade made the chicken a bit sweet so I cut down on the sugar in the dressing. Not terrible, but also not sure if I would use this particular recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Ashmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Awesome salad!! I added mango chunks and rinsed red kidney beans and sugar coated the pecans in a pan before adding to salad. I also used lime juice with a bit of sugar for the chicken breasts. One thing I would do different next time is to add a bit of salt to the chicken because they came out quited bland. Maybe the limade concentrate helps this. Thanks for the great recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Jacobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
excellent... my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Delicious salad! You don't use all the dressing - I had a lot left over. If you don't use all the dressing, you won't have all those calories and fat. It makes me angry to see all these bad reviews by people who didn't make the recipe just because they didn't take the time to carefully read it. I hope Allrecipes will remove those reviews and put in a comment about the amount of dressing being too much. I plan on making the salad again to use up the dressing I had left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PiggyCook66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Too sweet. i even decreased the amt of sugar in the dressing and it was still way too sweet for me. All I could taste was sugar it was worse than eating a candy bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States