Lime Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Delish! I had to add some water to the glaze to get it to the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
These were a big hit. I reduced the sugar down to 1 1/2 cups in the bars. I sprinkled 1/4 cup of confectioners sugar on the top. They were plenty sweet! I used all of the lime zest off of the two limes I used for the juice. Plenty of lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alipicard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Rockland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I would never use a pan that size to bake it in I really needed a 9x12 I should have know better I bake all the time.The lime filling is to thin and I had to double the froasting then I put toasted coconut to make it look better.I measure my pans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Stempkowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These are terrific! The only change I made was to use 1/2 c. of lime juice. Also omitted the food coloring ... SOOOO good, and they came together easily! I sprinkled powdered sugar instead of making the glaze. Sweet, tart, tangy, delicious! Thanks so much for this recipe. I'll be making these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92DORE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Easy to make and tasted wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Followed the Exact recipe and everyone loved them including my little guy who doesn't like lemon bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Great recipe. Tripled the lime zest and doubled the juice in the bar and doubled the zest and juice in the icing for the extra zip. They were definitely zingy. Everyone loved them and they were completely gobbled up. I used a 9x13 pan for the recipe with no changes except those I've listed (and cooked a little longer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Delicious! I used key limes for a more intense lime taste and skipped the glaze. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I swear by these! OMG SOOOO GOOD! I didn't have sufficient lime zest and I do regret that but still came out soo beautiful and tasty. I will make these again for St. Patricks day for my co workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Wow! These are soooooo tasty. My son and I loved, loved, loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States