Lime Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Easy to make and tasted wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Followed the Exact recipe and everyone loved them including my little guy who doesn't like lemon bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Great recipe. Tripled the lime zest and doubled the juice in the bar and doubled the zest and juice in the icing for the extra zip. They were definitely zingy. Everyone loved them and they were completely gobbled up. I used a 9x13 pan for the recipe with no changes except those I've listed (and cooked a little longer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Delicious! I used key limes for a more intense lime taste and skipped the glaze. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I swear by these! OMG SOOOO GOOD! I didn't have sufficient lime zest and I do regret that but still came out soo beautiful and tasty. I will make these again for St. Patricks day for my co workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Wow! These are soooooo tasty. My son and I loved, loved, loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Don't accidentally bake them too long like I did. 20 minutes might be enough time... not 25 like the recipe says. All in all a good recipe that I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Very delicious! I actually didn't add any topping, and they were amazing as-is. I do have to say I had a 9x12 and just used as much crust as I thought I should (probably ended up omitting about a cup) and used the whole amount of filling, and the ratio was perfect for me. Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I gave these 5 stars because this recipe is delish and even though I made a few small changes, the origional recipe would be still be great! I didn't put the glaze on top, just a dusting of powered sugar and they were great. However, there are a few things I would change in the recipe the next time I make these. First, I did use butter instead shortening because I like the flavor in a shortbread crust much more and will do so next time also. Second, I didn't like the ratio of crust to filling, about 50/50. Next time I will double the filling. Third, I increased the amount of zest a little to about 1 tablespoon because that was how much I got from one lime and wanted to use it all. I did only use the 1/3 cup of lime juice as the recipe calls for and overall I thought the lime flavor was great. (Other reviewers suggested to use more since the flavor wasn't strong enough.) I really liked these and will make them again for sure! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
We made this with out the sugary topping and they were delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States