Lima Bean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I had a can of lima beans that was an "inheritance" from my old roommate. This looked like the most appetizing way to cook them, and after actually trying the recipe, I think I was right. I still didn't like it very much, but I'll give you credit for finding a way to make lima beans palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
3.5 simple, quick, and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I was a little hesitant about using tarragon, because I was not at all familiar with it. Turns out that I really like the flavor it gives this dish. I love this recipe and could eat it as a main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Admittedly, I didn't actually make the pasta; however, I found this recipe to dress up my lima beans. I added Lawrey's garlic salt and parmesan cheese (based on this recipe), and they were the best lima beans I've ever eaten. Will definitely try the complete recipe next time, but will also continue to make the beans this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This is a great recipe for something different. I make it with angel hair pasta (since I like thin spaghetti). It is served in a pasta bowl with a side salad and homemade garlic bread. MMMMMGOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This pasta is good-tasting and easy to make. Lima beans were a nice way to sneak more veggies into our family's diet. I like garlic a lot and wish I had added even more than this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Really good. Surprisingly light but filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was one of the BEST pasta dishes that I have had in a long time. It is VERY easy to make and is done in the time it takes to boil pasta. If I could have given it 10 stars I would have. Even my 2 and 4 year old sons ate it and they do not like any veggies. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
A very quick and easy recipe. Good if you like pasta, want a break from the typical pasta recipes (which I did) but don't want to try something really complicated. This took very little time to make, is probably very healthy, and tasted very good. The tarragon, garlic, and the beans complement each other perfectly, especially with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States