Lima Bean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
3.5 simple, quick, and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I was a little hesitant about using tarragon, because I was not at all familiar with it. Turns out that I really like the flavor it gives this dish. I love this recipe and could eat it as a main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Admittedly, I didn't actually make the pasta; however, I found this recipe to dress up my lima beans. I added Lawrey's garlic salt and parmesan cheese (based on this recipe), and they were the best lima beans I've ever eaten. Will definitely try the complete recipe next time, but will also continue to make the beans this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This is a great recipe for something different. I make it with angel hair pasta (since I like thin spaghetti). It is served in a pasta bowl with a side salad and homemade garlic bread. MMMMMGOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This pasta is good-tasting and easy to make. Lima beans were a nice way to sneak more veggies into our family's diet. I like garlic a lot and wish I had added even more than this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Really good. Surprisingly light but filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was one of the BEST pasta dishes that I have had in a long time. It is VERY easy to make and is done in the time it takes to boil pasta. If I could have given it 10 stars I would have. Even my 2 and 4 year old sons ate it and they do not like any veggies. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
A very quick and easy recipe. Good if you like pasta, want a break from the typical pasta recipes (which I did) but don't want to try something really complicated. This took very little time to make, is probably very healthy, and tasted very good. The tarragon, garlic, and the beans complement each other perfectly, especially with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States