Lima Bean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
A very quick and easy recipe. Good if you like pasta, want a break from the typical pasta recipes (which I did) but don't want to try something really complicated. This took very little time to make, is probably very healthy, and tasted very good. The tarragon, garlic, and the beans complement each other perfectly, especially with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Lovely. I used fresh tarragon as I was looking for recipes that would allow me to use it, plus added half a can of diced tomato and a light sprinkle of crushed red pepper. Also I used farfella pasta just because I like it most. Very satisfying and pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was one of the BEST pasta dishes that I have had in a long time. It is VERY easy to make and is done in the time it takes to boil pasta. If I could have given it 10 stars I would have. Even my 2 and 4 year old sons ate it and they do not like any veggies. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I thought this was really good. My husband doesn't like lima beans so I just made some for myself. I didn't really follow the recipe exactly but it turned out great anyway. I'll definately be fixing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This is a great recipe for something different. I make it with angel hair pasta (since I like thin spaghetti). It is served in a pasta bowl with a side salad and homemade garlic bread. MMMMMGOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Admittedly, I didn't actually make the pasta; however, I found this recipe to dress up my lima beans. I added Lawrey's garlic salt and parmesan cheese (based on this recipe), and they were the best lima beans I've ever eaten. Will definitely try the complete recipe next time, but will also continue to make the beans this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I was a little hesitant about using tarragon, because I was not at all familiar with it. Turns out that I really like the flavor it gives this dish. I love this recipe and could eat it as a main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Thank you for posting this recipe. I don't usually like lima beans but I needed a recipe to use up a package of dry lima beans. Delicious, and so easy. I had some fresh parsley to sprinkle on and that gave the dish more color. The next time I buy a package of lima beans it won't be by mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I had a can of lima beans that was an "inheritance" from my old roommate. This looked like the most appetizing way to cook them, and after actually trying the recipe, I think I was right. I still didn't like it very much, but I'll give you credit for finding a way to make lima beans palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Easy and healthy! I had xtra cheese on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States