Lilley Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2000
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
Good! Nice to have a different way to serve mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
A good basic recipe but I added some thinly sliced butter, garlic salt and red pepper flakes for spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
We prefer cheddar cheese, but a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I just ate this whole thing for lunch by myself. Not bad, not fantastic, but tasty enough - I find mashed potatoes pretty boring, but I do love cheese and onions, so this worked out nicely. I may make this again, as it's so simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I modified this recipe to make one AWESOME side dish! First I made mashed potatos mixed with cream cheese, sour cream, salt, pepper and a little bit of milk (my usual mashed potato recipe) and put them in the bottom of glass baking dish, then I sauteed sweet onions in butter and poured the onion and butter mixture on top of the mashed potato layer, then I topped with the american cheese.... YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
A good basic recipe. I prefer to top with a mixture of French-fried onions and shredded soy cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelclaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This made a really good side dish. We had some leftover mashed potatoes that were made with milk, Hellmann's and butter. I added about 1/8 cup of milk and mashed that in along with the green onion and sprinkled with a shredded Italian blend of cheeses. I will definitely make this again when there are leftover mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States