Lil' Devils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
I've been making these for years (we call them speedy little devils). A favorite of many. Two things I do differently though: bake for 18 minutes (they are a bit more gooey) and I use more peanut butter (approx 3/4 - 1 cup depending on my mood:). Really, when is more peanut butter a bad thing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Simple to make is about all this recipe has going for it. The result was crumbly and dry and the flavor of chocolate and peanut butter are hidden by overwhelming sweetness. I was disappointed and won't be bringing it to the picnic I'd hoped to share it at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This was good, but I'd recommend using a smaller pan, and increasing the peanut butter-marshmallow mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I must say, these are quite tasty little treats for such a simple, 4 ingredient recipe....I was pleasantly surprised! After reading all the reviews, I decided to make these into cupcakes to avoid the hassle of trying to spread the filling onto the base in a large cake pan. It worked out very well! Put a tablespoon of the cake mixture down, then a spoonful of filling, more cake mix on top & pressed down lightly. I baked these for about 14-15 minutes & they were perfect! The kids gobbled them up....my 11 year old son said they were "AMAZING"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Maybe mine came our PERFECT because I DOUBLED it; used 3/4 butter and used 1 C. PB. I have also used BROWNIE MIX - which is my husband's favorite since it's a little more gooier. I have also tried this with Vanilla mix & lemon pie filling (3/4 can). I have also tried this with Vanilla mix and raspberry pie filling (3/4 can) UMMMM YUMMY ! TAKE OUT BEFORE YOU THINK IT'S COOKED ALL THE WAY... that's why it's dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Dry, crumbly, though the flavor was good. I think I will play with this recipe until it is the consistency I enjoy. More filling, less cooking time, less crust all possibilities to improve the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Yummy! Next time I'll put more crumbs on the bottom so the top part of the cookie isn't so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAPATTEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
Great cookies, especially if you're a chocolate & peanut butter fan!! When I was assembling them, I didn't think it was going work, but they came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bonnieville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
These turned out really yummy!! Like the other readers, I wasn't sure they would turn out, but the cake/butter mix makes a great bar crust. With only 4 ingredients, it doesn't get any easier either! I baked them in a little bit smaller dish then 9x13 and the bars were nice and thick. My family yummed them up! Definitely a keeper recipe!!!! Thanks Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
They tasted good but were not pretty to look at. They fell apart and I was embarased to take them to my family. I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Scoggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States