Lil' Devils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
These were fantastic. I did have to work with the crust to get it to stay in the pan, but as long as you're willing to be patient, it's just fine. I think next time I make them I will double the filling & add in a bit more peanut butter. I found that a big pizza cutter works better then anything else to cut them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
yummy yummy yummmy TOTALLY RECOMENDED !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Dry, crumbly, though the flavor was good. I think I will play with this recipe until it is the consistency I enjoy. More filling, less cooking time, less crust all possibilities to improve the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
The filling was too sticky too spread. Next time I will melt peanut butter(maybe it will help to be spreadable. But otherwise these were really good. I used a 9x13 pan and they came out thin. So I will try a smaller pan maybe 9x9. I liked this since it was fast too make and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARKRAZI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
These should be called Lil' Addictive Devils. Yummy! My three year old and I have already eaten quite a few and they haven't even cooled yet. These are so good and easy too. Hope there's enough left for my husband to try when he gets home. =) I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. Will definitely make again soon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearsall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Delicious, sweet, rich, and simple! Great recipe! The whole family loved it. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RibbonMunky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Yummy! Next time I'll put more crumbs on the bottom so the top part of the cookie isn't so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAPATTEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This was good, but I'd recommend using a smaller pan, and increasing the peanut butter-marshmallow mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
I've been making these for years (we call them speedy little devils). A favorite of many. Two things I do differently though: bake for 18 minutes (they are a bit more gooey) and I use more peanut butter (approx 3/4 - 1 cup depending on my mood:). Really, when is more peanut butter a bad thing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I was disappointed in the way these turned out. They were very crumbly and rather dry. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States