Lighter Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
These were *so* good. More cake-like than the high-fat version, but still just as tasty. Make sure you watch them so they don't burn. They'll still look like they need to go back in the oven for a couple of minutes when they're done as they don't brown as much as a regular cookie (check the bottoms). I ended up baking mine for about 6 minutes, and they were perfect. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Wow! Who would have ever guessed these were light! My husband is addicted to these. They are so good and so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Pretty good. The girls at work seemed to like them. I added some toasted walnuts for extra flavor. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
A very good cookie. I made mine a little larger and only flattened them slighlty. Still they were done in 8 minutes, so be careful NOT to overcook them. Although the dough is very sticky- I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I made these cookies at Christmas, and I loved this recipe! I used some lemon juice instead of cream of tartar, and they still turned out very tasty. These cookies didn't stick around- I gave some to friends and family and everyone commented on them. They are definitely light and fluffy, with just the right amount of flavor! Definitely a successful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I thought these turned out very well on the first try. I liked the fact that they were small cookies - very cute, and people liked that they were lower fat. Make sure to watch not to overcook them since they are so small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This cookie wasn't bad. It isn't as good as the original snickerdoodle recipe. For a cookie that doesn't use shortening it is ok. I probably will not make this cookie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bainbridge, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I would have marked this w/3 stars because I thought the cookies were a bit dry but at work they loved them so I'm giving them a 4. I added a tsp of almond extract which I think improved the cookies tremendously. Without that addition I probably would not have liked the cookies as much. I will make them again but will try to find a way to make them less dry....or just bring the whole batch to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
These are fabulous. You would never guess they are lowfat...I also substituted the egg with egg substitute, and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
I decided to make this because it was low-fat. I still can't believe it. This is one of the best cookie recipes ever! My whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States