Lighter Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Wow! Who would have ever guessed these were light! My husband is addicted to these. They are so good and so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Pretty good. The girls at work seemed to like them. I added some toasted walnuts for extra flavor. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
A very good cookie. I made mine a little larger and only flattened them slighlty. Still they were done in 8 minutes, so be careful NOT to overcook them. Although the dough is very sticky- I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I made these cookies at Christmas, and I loved this recipe! I used some lemon juice instead of cream of tartar, and they still turned out very tasty. These cookies didn't stick around- I gave some to friends and family and everyone commented on them. They are definitely light and fluffy, with just the right amount of flavor! Definitely a successful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I thought these turned out very well on the first try. I liked the fact that they were small cookies - very cute, and people liked that they were lower fat. Make sure to watch not to overcook them since they are so small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This cookie wasn't bad. It isn't as good as the original snickerdoodle recipe. For a cookie that doesn't use shortening it is ok. I probably will not make this cookie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bainbridge, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I would have marked this w/3 stars because I thought the cookies were a bit dry but at work they loved them so I'm giving them a 4. I added a tsp of almond extract which I think improved the cookies tremendously. Without that addition I probably would not have liked the cookies as much. I will make them again but will try to find a way to make them less dry....or just bring the whole batch to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
These are fabulous. You would never guess they are lowfat...I also substituted the egg with egg substitute, and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
I decided to make this because it was low-fat. I still can't believe it. This is one of the best cookie recipes ever! My whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Are you sure these are low fat? I can't believe how tasty these are. I am so glad I ran across this recipe. I made them a little smaller, kind of like chippers, and froze them for little snacks. They are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States