Lighter Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Delicious! I love anything with cream cheese in it. These are so good! I see several people leaving out the cream of tartar but to me snickerdoodles have to have it! That's the way my grammy always made them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
A very tasty lower fat/calorie cookie. I am on Weight Watchers and they are only 3 points each! The dough can be sticky so be sure to spray your cookie sheet with a non-stick spray. I also sprayed my hands with the non-stick spray to make it easier to roll the balls out. Watch your bake time! These taste dry if you bake too long - all of mine came out perfect at 7 min. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Snickerdoodles are a favorite of mine, and these were great. I love the softness and the fact that they are lower in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
The reviews for this recipe were good, so I doubled my first batch, and I'm so glad I did! My husband says they are AWESOME and he eats them for breakfast, lunch and midnight snack. Do not overbake these and they will stay wonderfully soft. Thanks for the great recipe. Will definately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
these cookies are so cute and delicious! they are moist and perfect. nobody could tell they were the light version. much more healthier then using shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Cookie is still soft after several days. Tastes good, considering it's a "lower fat" cookie. To avoid getting my hands all sticky with the dough, I used a small ice cream scoop to release the dough into the sugar/cinnamon mixture. Once it gets coated, it's easy to transfer to the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
These cookies taste very very good. Everyone I tried them on LOVED them. The texture is different than "original" snikerdoodles. I will definatley make these for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Love, love love these. They taste just like the full fat version - and I used a vegan egg replacement. They are soft though - not for crunchy cookie fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
10 stars! This recipe made delicious and fluffy cookies. I only used 1 1/2 tsp. of cinammon because I was running low, but it still tasted wonderful. I also whipped the egg whites before folding them in to make them extra fluffy. Tip: if the dough starts sticking to your hands when you're rolling them, spray your hands with some non-stick cooking spray. Also, I ended up lowering the temperature to 375 and cooking for a full 8 minutes (the bottoms dont end up as burnt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
My husband and I both loved them. They don't taste like a lower fat cookie. Nice and soft too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States