Lighter Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
These tasted just okay. They sat around until the last ones got stale and I tossed them out. But the reason I will never make them again was how difficult the dough was to work with. Simply chilling wasn't enough. I had to freeze the dough so it wouldn't stick to everything. And even then, the dough was getting too sticky to deal with before I could get a pan ready to go in the oven. Simply not worth the hassle of the super sticky dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I reduced the temp to 350 because I was making other cookies at the same time. The were wonderful. I couldn't tell which ones were the light snickerdoodles and which ones were full fat. My cookies looked like second picture not the one displayed with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powers Lake, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Not my favorite. Very obviously low fat. I would rather eat one real cookie than 4 low fat ones. They were ok when they first came out of the oven but now I can't give them away, no one wants them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Great Cookie! Everyone loved them. Couldn't tell it was low fat. I'm always looking for a low fat recipe! I did exactly like the recipe. Used non-stick spray on hands too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Awesome, awesome, awesome! I took these alongwith an oatmeal raisin cookie that I had also reduced the fat content and these went the fastest! I was having trouble with the stickiness of the dough, so ended up using a spoon and then tossing it in the cinnamon mixture, worked great. Tried with the nonstick spray on my hands but had to spray my hands each time which I found to be a hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexMex Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
These turned out perfectly! I followed the recipe, except for also slighly beating the egg whites before adding them into the mix. As other reviews state, they don't seem completely done when you first remove them from the oven, but they cool to a chewy/fluffy great cookie! ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I had to use up egg whites and came upon this recipe. I probably won't make them again unless I run into a similar situation. Regular snickerdoodles are definitely better. As PF says, if you're going to have a cookie, have a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
These are awesome. I tried this recipe because I didn't have shortening, and now I'm converted. They're soft and fluffy and just great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENNerAsian
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is my go-to recipe for desserts/snacks...it never fails! I used Neufchatel and lemon juice and it always gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNerAsian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Delicious! I love anything with cream cheese in it. These are so good! I see several people leaving out the cream of tartar but to me snickerdoodles have to have it! That's the way my grammy always made them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States