Lighter Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These were very good but the dough was hard to roll..very sticky but overall the cookies were good and my kids loved them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: El Centro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
They taste like Cinnamon and Sugar cake cookies! Which I LOVE! Not as crunchy as I remember but I am a new cook. The raw dough is a battle to be won...I did not win. So I kinda plopped it in the mixture and rolled it from there! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug0708

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
These are AMAZING!!! I'm considering using the dough for other types of cookies too because I love the moist-ness and texture. Only thing I did different was instead of rolling it in the mixture I sprinkled it on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This is a VERY tasty alternative snickerdoodle recipe. I'm not giving it five stars because I like the full fat version better, but this is really quite nice. My biggest thing missing from this recipe is the crispness that I get from the version with more fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dix, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Really Great! Tasted Amazing, not "diet" at all. I even froze half the dough for a few days and then made the rest then. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Maybe I'm dumb, but after making this recipe for three years, I finally figured out an easier way to roll the dough in the cinnamon/sugar mix- so I'll pass it on for any other baking newbies like me! as this dough is really sticky, instead of rolling a ball, then rolling it in the dough, it works better to roll a batch of balls at once, then roll them in the cinna/sugar. this cuts down on the amount of times you have to flour your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is one of my first attempts at cooking cookies from scratch. Great recipe, but for a novice like myself, you might want to add the part about greasing the cookie sheet, as I burned my first batch. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I LOVED these cookies!! They turned out so moist! I didn't change/add a thing!! I'll be making these again for sure! For sure at Christmas time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
These are sooooo good! I used fat free cream cheese and baked them at 375 for 8 minutes on a cookie sheet covered with parchment paper. They have the perfect amount of sweetness/softness/chewiness. My roommate couldn't even tell they were "light" cookies, and he says snickerdoodles are his favorite! I am a bit of a calorie freak, and these only have 65 calories per cookie the way I made them-- definitely a healthy alternative and thus, a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
The first time I made these I did not have white sugar so I used light brown sugar. I didn't rate them because I had changed the recipe. This time I followed it to the "t" and I just did not think these tasted like a regular snickerdoodle. They were a little cake-like and not that sweet to me. They tasted kind of plain. I actually liked them better when I used brown sugar (but you have to watch them because they burn easily). I cooked them on 375 for ten minutes...I cut them kind of thick. They were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States