Lighter Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I don't understand these at all, I did everything to a "T" and they were just odd. I don't see how "slightly flattening" them will get them in the shape of a cookie. Mine were basically balls of dough rolled in sugar. They came out the way they went in it seems, lol. Not particularly sure I want to investigate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These were light and chewy....I liked them as an alternative to the cookies that use shortening. I didn't have a problem with the dough being sticky, but I refrigerated the dough overnight. Also stuck it back in the fridge between cookie batches....reminds me of cinnamon toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASSETTMAN
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
These turned out fabulously! I put about 3/4 C of butter and a little less than 4 oz of cream cheese in. I didn't measure to the exact and they still turned out. On one batch I cooked longer than 10; for a minute and 50 seconds longer, just to see if longer was better. Ends up, 10 minutes is just perfect. The cookie is light, soft, and a bit moist. (the others are still yummy. They will be eaten, but a bit dryer). Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Made exactly as stated and these are great. I wouldn't change a thing about them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by highvoltagegrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
YUM!!! And I love the fact that they are lighter than the traditional recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I absolutely love snickerdoodles and these were the best. I can not tell they are lighter one bit. They are wonderful, no changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is an all-time favorite. I make these every year on Christmas Eve. The hardest part is rolling them into balls without getting sticky. I've tried flour and baking spray, but it still makes a mess. I end up just dropping dallops of dough into the sugar/cinnamon mixture, tossing to coat, and then rolling. Not quite as pretty, but still taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I was very excited to try this recipe, but the cookies just didn't turn out for me. I probably did something wrong. My cookies were definitly too thick. I will try this again and re-rate it . thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacielynne22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Thank you for this great recipe. The only thing I did was add Cinnamon chips. It added a warmth to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These were very good but the dough was hard to roll..very sticky but overall the cookies were good and my kids loved them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: El Centro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States