Lighter Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I don't understand these at all, I did everything to a "T" and they were just odd. I don't see how "slightly flattening" them will get them in the shape of a cookie. Mine were basically balls of dough rolled in sugar. They came out the way they went in it seems, lol. Not particularly sure I want to investigate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These were light and chewy....I liked them as an alternative to the cookies that use shortening. I didn't have a problem with the dough being sticky, but I refrigerated the dough overnight. Also stuck it back in the fridge between cookie batches....reminds me of cinnamon toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASSETTMAN
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
These turned out fabulously! I put about 3/4 C of butter and a little less than 4 oz of cream cheese in. I didn't measure to the exact and they still turned out. On one batch I cooked longer than 10; for a minute and 50 seconds longer, just to see if longer was better. Ends up, 10 minutes is just perfect. The cookie is light, soft, and a bit moist. (the others are still yummy. They will be eaten, but a bit dryer). Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Made exactly as stated and these are great. I wouldn't change a thing about them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by highvoltagegrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
YUM!!! And I love the fact that they are lighter than the traditional recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I absolutely love snickerdoodles and these were the best. I can not tell they are lighter one bit. They are wonderful, no changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is an all-time favorite. I make these every year on Christmas Eve. The hardest part is rolling them into balls without getting sticky. I've tried flour and baking spray, but it still makes a mess. I end up just dropping dallops of dough into the sugar/cinnamon mixture, tossing to coat, and then rolling. Not quite as pretty, but still taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I was very excited to try this recipe, but the cookies just didn't turn out for me. I probably did something wrong. My cookies were definitly too thick. I will try this again and re-rate it . thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacielynne22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Thank you for this great recipe. The only thing I did was add Cinnamon chips. It added a warmth to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These were very good but the dough was hard to roll..very sticky but overall the cookies were good and my kids loved them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: El Centro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States