Lighter Mexican Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Henry
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was one of the best dishes I have ever made from the internet. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Me. my husband, 7 year old, and my picky 4 year old all really loved this meatloaf! the best part is- that it is relatively healthy so i don't break my diet! It the perfect lo-cal comfort food! delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emlovesfood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good! Served it with Mexican rice and seasoned black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
i made this meatloaf with just turkey meat, and hot green enchilada sauce, and all I can say is OMG! My daughter ate it 3 nites in a row. PHENNOMINAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Great meatloaf! Next time I'm going to leave out the corn and use yellow & red peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Made this recipe using an eight individual serving bake pan. Served with mash potatoes and green beans. Made cinnamon muffins for dessert. Wife and I ate two servings a piece. I even shared with my mother and little sister. Used extra salsa as a condiment. Will do this recipe many times more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie_Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very tasty. Next time I will try adding a medium onion and a can of black olives. And will top with cilantro and a squeeze of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was sooooo good, I did make alot of additions to this recipe though. I used the entire egg, also cut the recipe in 1/2 bc I only had1 lb of turkey. added cheese, put in 1/2 of the green ench sauce in the mix and topped the rest before putting in oven. small onion, garlic, rotel tomato sauce, cilantro, fresh thyme and oregano, canned mushrooms, and I used the homemade taco seasoning from this website as well. Really good, I cooked for about 1 hour at 350 and I had left overs from a family of 4. It was a huge loaf bc of all of the additions and it was sooo moist. I am def making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Made this for supper tonight. It was great! Husband and son liked it too. Was worried that the mix was too soft because it wouldn't form into a firmer loaf but it turned out great and moist. We topped it with sour cream and salsa. Will definitely make again. I'm looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
The only thing I changed was that I used the whole egg instead of the whites. Nothing else added, nothing else tweaked. It's mouthwatering. It's THAT good without doing another thing to it. My family begs me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States