Lighter Mexican Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
nice light meatloaf family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gronert Pitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
jessie thought to hot jeff said it was ok Lisa I won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
For a low fat, heart healthy recipe, this can't be beat. It is so very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly. I could not find enchilada sauce, so I swapped it for the bottle of taco sauce I had on hand. Thank you for sharing it JRS_cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was a big hit at my house. I used all turkey burger, all 4 0z of chiles ( could have use more ) I also used Taco sauce as that is what I had on hand. This will be great for make ahead meals for the freezer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber477

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. I didn't have ground chicken so I used all turkey, other than that I stuck to the recipe. My family loved this meal. I served it with cornbread and yellow rice. My husband pulled out some nacho chips and scooped up the meat with them and loved it that way too. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Loved it!!! Kids were hesitant at first based on appearance but quickly changed their tune after the first bite. The only thing I changed was using two eggs instead of three egg whites and I used about an additional 1/4 cup of bread crumbs. The recipe made 2 loaves of meatloaf so we have dinner again. Love this recipe, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sclarkgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Debary, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I have to admit I made adjustments but I think it would have smelled just as divine if I hadn't! To make it gluten-free I used crushed tortilla chips in place of bread crumbs, mexican spices instead of the mix. I also used frozen instead of canned corn, all turkey, onion & bell pepper instead of chiles, 2 eggs instead of just whites and taco sauce instead of enchilada sauce (only because I had just made enchilladas last week). I will definately make this again and again, trying different variations, as it's so adjustable to one's preference. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I used one can of Green Giant Southwestern Style Corn in place of the beans/corn. For the taco seasoning I used a Jalapeno flavor and I didn't use the chicken. This is YUMMY! Great receipt; low in fat and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Wonderful recipe!!! I did not change the recipe but I used better ingredients. I used Cuban style black beans from Trader Joe's. I used frozen fire roasted corn also from TJs. I used fresh Pico de Gallo from Fresh and Easy for the salsa and panko breadcrumbs.Used the whole can of green chiles-why waste them? Made two meatloaves and it would be easy to freeze one. Will make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
The only thing I changed was that I used the whole egg instead of the whites. Nothing else added, nothing else tweaked. It's mouthwatering. It's THAT good without doing another thing to it. My family begs me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States